Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unlock Galaxy Note 2 by hidden menu.

OP vincedoggy

7th December 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I just tried this method and that work for me. Do it with yr own risk. Confirmed that work on Rogers Note 2 now with Tells sim card.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2014982
Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to vincedoggy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2012, 12:46 AM   |  #2  
cwhitney24's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag Hoover, AL
Thanks Meter: 4,711
 
3,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Does not belong in the development section.



Sent from the Bacon Pope's Galaxy Note 2
8th December 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Confirmed on Bell Note 2 with Rogers SIM

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
8th December 2012, 01:48 AM   |  #4  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 27,290
 
101010
15,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Moved here, OP this is not a Development type thread, Thank You.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Judge Joseph Dredd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Rogers Note 2 _ SGH-i317M
its seems works fine for you guys, but before i do those steps of hidden menu : should i flash or root my galaxy note 2 or can i do those steps with the original firmware and original ROM ?
i am gonna buy the galaxy note 2 from rogers and will use it with koodo mobile.
Thanks
9th December 2012, 08:20 PM   |  #6  
woowdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield Mo
Thanks Meter: 25
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I tried it without rooting my phone and it seems to be working just fine. I tried to put an international sim card and it worked.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
9th December 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by woowdy

I tried it without rooting my phone and it seems to be working just fine. I tried to put an international sim card and it worked.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks, will try it and let know other users about this exploit !!!
10th December 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #8  
rotule's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 47
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Woot, did this procedure yesterday , I just tested it with a bell sim card and it works! (I'm on rogers)

Sounded strange at firsr but I'm glad it works!

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
11th December 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Works perfectly. Saved me 30 bux

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
12th December 2012, 01:16 AM   |  #10  
ShadowVlican's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 55
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
thanks, i'll try this later

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes