Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,173 Members 40,260 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Free UNLOCK Note2

Tip us?
 
Dingchow
Old
(Last edited by Dingchow; 8th December 2012 at 09:56 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Free UNLOCK Note2

Copied from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...89&postcount=1

Hi guys, you can unlock you N7105 via the Samsung hidden menu. [Also works with N7100 and some Galaxy S3 (SIII) variants - NOT ALL]

=======================================

Before doing the instructions below, please double check your phone that it is actually LOCKED by inserting a sim card from a different carrier/provider...

Quote:
Unlock your N7105:
Note: your phone must be running at least Jelly Bean 4.1 otherwise some of the menu choices are not present

Just dial the following keys *#197328640#

Main Menu > [1] UMTS > [1] Debug Screen > [8] Phone Control > [6] Network Lock > Options [3]Perso SHA256 OFF > (after choosing this option, wait about 30 seconds, then go back one step by pressing the Menu button then select Back, now you are in [6] Network Lock then choose [4] NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ ..... wait for a minute then reboot your phone... enjoy!!! There is no confirmation on the phone that the unlock was successfull.... just reboot your phone....


To test, just insert a sim card from a different carrier/provider. If the new sim card works then your phone is now unlocked.

I have done this to my other Note 2 N7105 originally locked to Orange.....

========================================

Do this procedure AT YOUR OWN RISK


========================================
To those who were able to unlock their phone with the method above, can you please post in the thread and let us know which phone model (N7100 or N7105) you have, Country and Network/Carrier your phone was locked to...... and if I have saved you some cash, please click the Thanks button or the Donate button on the left just below my name to buy me a can/bottle of Heinekken, Quilmes, Budweiser, Fosters, Tiger, Stella Artois, or San Miguel ...

========================================

I have mentioned in my old thread that there was a pop up message that says "Conditional call forwarding active" everytime I make a phone call using another SIm card that the phone was not able to use before unlocking.

I can confirm that this was due to my Sim card. It is a very old O2 sim card that I have used for years. I have tried that Sim card on another factory unlocked phone (Galaxy i8160 bought from P4u) and it had the same message.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to Dingchow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LNKNPRKFN
Old
#2  
LNKNPRKFN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 293
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BRAMPTON
I did this on Canadian Telus Note II SGH-I317M and worked FLAWLESSLY

Sent from my NOTE II BITCHEZ using xda premium
PHONE| 64GB GREYSTONE ONE+ ONE
DEVICE FORUM |http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-one/development
ROOT |http://forum.xda-developers.com/onep...9-gui-t2807418
ROM | STOCK
RECOVERY| STOCK
 
malinois16
Old
#3  
malinois16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Duson, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
This does not belong in and has nothing to do with development. Need to be moved to General!
 
ericlin0122
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 198
Join Date: Apr 2006
works great!
canadian telus note2 LTE 16gb.

Thanks alot!
 
khaliq
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Works great

Working perfectly on my At&t I317
Thank you for the tip!
 
KhouryKhaos
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Question about future updates

Does this mean if you were to update your firmware in the future the unlock would be removed?
 
kirkla79
Old
#7  
kirkla79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 198
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: memphis, tn
Quote:
Originally Posted by KhouryKhaos View Post
Does this mean if you were to update your firmware in the future the unlock would be removed?
No. The unlock is permanent.
 
KhouryKhaos
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirkla79 View Post
No. The unlock is permanent.
Do you know if it's purely software based? I'm wondering if one was to flash a custom rom if that would affect the unlock.
 
rotule
Old
#9  
rotule's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 194
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by KhouryKhaos View Post
Do you know if it's purely software based? I'm wondering if one was to flash a custom rom if that would affect the unlock.
i confirm that it stays
Device : SGH-I317M a.k.a. Samsung Galaxy Note II (Canadian)
ROM : Always the lates Jedi X (Obviously the best :P )
 
impala1ss
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2011
I did this on my 1713 but don't know if unlocked. Should it tell you? I don't have another sim.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes