Post Reply

[Q] TWP Password?

OP whitetiger_0603

15th March 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Boutte, LA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I don't know what the heck happened, but I'm trying to boot into recovery to flash a rom on my husband's Note II, and TWRP is asking for a password. Please for the love of the gods and all things holy, tell me there is a fix for this? Or do i just have to reflash recovery?


Edit, Nevermind. Please delete this.
Last edited by whitetiger_0603; 15th March 2014 at 05:08 AM.
15th March 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,371
 
2,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetiger_0603

I don't know what the heck happened, but I'm trying to boot into recovery to flash a rom on my husband's Note II, and TWRP is asking for a password. Please for the love of the gods and all things holy, tell me there is a fix for this? Or do i just have to reflash recovery?


Edit, Nevermind. Please delete this.

Don't leave us hanging ! What was it?

Did you flash recovery and over write it?
16th March 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Boutte, LA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

Don't leave us hanging ! What was it?

Did you flash recovery and over write it?

I flashed TWRP over it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to whitetiger_0603 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #4  
epicnoob66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've had that happen with nexus devices, factory reset usually does the trick. In some cases I had to revert to stock recovery and wipe the device.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicnoob66

I've had that happen with nexus devices, factory reset usually does the trick. In some cases I had to revert to stock recovery and wipe the device.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why would you have to do all that. When the password for Twrp is just a swipe to unlock???
That lock pops up every time, if I'm restoring a backup 😳😁😣

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #6  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
4,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yeah that TWRP password request made my heart jump too.
1st September 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #7  
epicnoob66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bajanman

Why would you have to do all that. When the password for Twrp is just a swipe to unlock???
That lock pops up every time, if I'm restoring a backup 😳😁😣

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk

That's not the same thing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes