Post Reply

[Q] Camera Not Working after Flashing 4.4.2

18th August 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hey Guys, I'm using Clockwork Mod and flashed 4.4.2 in this thread posted by Zen Arcade:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-odex-t2802189

Everything seems to be working fine, except the camera won't work. Every time I launch the camera it says "Camera Failed to Start". I saw one other person had that issue, but didn't see a resolution to their issue and I can't reply to that thread (maybe cuz I don't have 10 posts yet?).

I tried a different camera app, no dice. I tried wiping and re-flashing, no good. I tried restoring the old version of my camera app and gallery apps from titanium backup, but that didn't work either.

For what it's worth I also tried flashing the latest version of DN3. but couldn't get wifi working on that one.

I feel like it's my Bootloader that's the issue, but I can't figure out how to upgrade it.

Anyone able to help?
20th August 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcavlnch

Hey Guys, I'm using Clockwork Mod and flashed 4.4.2 in this thread posted by Zen Arcade:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-odex-t2802189

Everything seems to be working fine, except the camera won't work. Every time I launch the camera it says "Camera Failed to Start". I saw one other person had that issue, but didn't see a resolution to their issue and I can't reply to that thread (maybe cuz I don't have 10 posts yet?).

I tried a different camera app, no dice. I tried wiping and re-flashing, no good. I tried restoring the old version of my camera app and gallery apps from titanium backup, but that didn't work either.

For what it's worth I also tried flashing the latest version of DN3. but couldn't get wifi working on that one.

I feel like it's my Bootloader that's the issue, but I can't figure out how to upgrade it.

Anyone able to help?

Crickets.....
20th August 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #3  
terpin32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcavlnch

Hey Guys, I'm using Clockwork Mod and flashed 4.4.2 in this thread posted by Zen Arcade:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-odex-t2802189

Everything seems to be working fine, except the camera won't work. Every time I launch the camera it says "Camera Failed to Start". I saw one other person had that issue, but didn't see a resolution to their issue and I can't reply to that thread (maybe cuz I don't have 10 posts yet?).

I tried a different camera app, no dice. I tried wiping and re-flashing, no good. I tried restoring the old version of my camera app and gallery apps from titanium backup, but that didn't work either.

For what it's worth I also tried flashing the latest version of DN3. but couldn't get wifi working on that one.

I feel like it's my Bootloader that's the issue, but I can't figure out how to upgrade it.

Anyone able to help?

Flash this via odin the the pda or ap slot and you should be good

http://d-h.st/qDY

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:02 PM ----------

Im on this rom right now well the v2 version but v1 is really good im just testing v2 out for him its rooted and de bloated like no other lol called buttnaked

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358557170
23rd August 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terpin32

Flash this via odin the the pda or ap slot and you should be good

http://d-h.st/qDY

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:02 PM ----------

Im on this rom right now well the v2 version but v1 is really good im just testing v2 out for him its rooted and de bloated like no other lol called buttnaked

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358557170

Didn't work, any other ideas?
23rd August 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #5  
terpin32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcavlnch

Didn't work, any other ideas?

What didn't work
23rd August 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Flashing I317_ODIN_UCUCNE5_BL_TZ.zip via Odin did not fix the camera. It still fails to load.
23rd August 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Also I've tried Buttnaked and other Touchwiz Roms and I have this camera issue with all of em.
26th August 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #8  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,679
 
4,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yeah, I gave up and use a camera from the market.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes