Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

MMS problems on Net10 after KitKat update

OP djbrian52

5th July 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #1  
djbrian52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cave Creek(Phoenix), AZ
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Good day everyone! So here's my situation. My wife has my "old" Note 2. She's been using it on net10 for the past 9 months with 4.3 Jellybean and no problems with MMS. I just did the KitKat update and now with the same APN settings, I'm able to receive but not send pics(mms). Has anyone else had this problem and more importantly, found a resolution? Thanks in advance for your input. Happy 4th to my fellow Americans and remember to thank a Veteran today(and every day)!!!

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!
7th July 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #2  
Shrek77's Avatar
Member
Flag Claysburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbrian52

Good day everyone! So here's my situation. My wife has my "old" Note 2. She's been using it on net10 for the past 9 months with 4.3 Jellybean and no problems with MMS. I just did the KitKat update and now with the same APN settings, I'm able to receive but not send pics(mms). Has anyone else had this problem and more importantly, found a resolution? Thanks in advance for your input. Happy 4th to my fellow Americans and remember to thank a Veteran today(and every day)!!!

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!

Go to APN settings for net10 go down to APN type and clear it out so it is blank. It will say say APN type not set. Save it and should be fixed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shrek77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
djbrian52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cave Creek(Phoenix), AZ
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrek77

Go to APN settings for net10 go down to APN type and clear it out so it is blank. It will say say APN type not set. Save it and should be fixed.

Unfortunately that didn't fix it. Anyone else?

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!
18th July 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #4  
Shrek77's Avatar
Member
Flag Claysburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbrian52

Unfortunately that didn't fix it. Anyone else?

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!

Can you post screenshots of the APN?
18th July 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
djbrian52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cave Creek(Phoenix), AZ
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrek77

Can you post screenshots of the APN?

I've been at work all day. I'll post this evening.

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!
22nd July 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #6  
pbanj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
http://oi58.tinypic.com/2lapno7.jpg
http://oi58.tinypic.com/2cp6dm0.jpg

My APN settings, not sure if it will help.
The Following User Says Thank You to pbanj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #7  
Shrek77's Avatar
Member
Flag Claysburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbanj

http://oi58.tinypic.com/2lapno7.jpg
http://oi58.tinypic.com/2cp6dm0.jpg

My APN settings, not sure if it will help.

Your APN type has default,supl,mms in it. Click it and delete those out and then save the APN. It will say APN type not set. I put mine up for you.
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-07-24 14.35.12.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	2868551
25th July 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
djbrian52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cave Creek(Phoenix), AZ
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
So what I found is that it's the default messaging app that won't send. I even tried a version from my Note 3 with the same result. Go sms pro and the kitkat app from the play store work fine. Any suggestions?

Sent from my Note 3...making all others drool!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes