HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MoreLocale 2 does not work on 4.3+

26th July 2014, 02:09 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
St.Augustine FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I'd like to make it a separate topic.
I have the SGH-I317, Android 4.3 however I needed Russian interface.
The language pack is in there but for some reason it's blacklisted by AT&T.
4.3 does not allow MoreLocale2 to enable RU. So I had to downgrade to 4.1.1 and got the "1 custom binary and knox :1" as a result. I did not even know there is a knox thing in 4.1.1. MoreLocale 2 works now.
Is there a human way to make it work on 4.3 or whatever is the latest and not trip that knox thing?
Last edited by toshik1; 26th July 2014 at 02:20 AM.
31st July 2014, 01:32 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
St.Augustine FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Still no answer
5th August 2014, 04:27 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
St.Augustine FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Solution found using adb
14th August 2014, 07:57 PM |#4  
Pretorian187's Avatar
Member
Flag Beamtown
Thanks Meter: 45
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshik1

Solution found using adb

Im currently trying to do the same thing but adb with command:

pm grant jp.co.c_lis.ccl.morelocale android.permission.CHANGE_CONFIGURATION

did not work for me. Funny thing is that apps like googleplay are changeable to that different language. Just the system apps like settings arent. Any ideas? I guess its some kind of lock that Samsung put on the phone (sm-g3858)
14th August 2014, 08:29 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
St.Augustine FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pretorian187

Im currently trying to do the same thing but adb with command:

pm grant jp.co.c_lis.ccl.morelocale android.permission.CHANGE_CONFIGURATION

did not work for me. Funny thing is that apps like googleplay are changeable to that different language. Just the system apps like settings arent. Any ideas? I guess its some kind of lock that Samsung put on the phone (sm-g3858)

It works fine on both Note 2 and Note 3 - you are doing something wrong.
Last edited by toshik1; 15th August 2014 at 10:06 PM.
7th November 2014, 02:07 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
St.Augustine FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Just tested on Note-4 SM-N910T 4.4.4 works fine with complete translation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes