Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I need a stock rom

OP eyesofice

31st August 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #51  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terpin32

You have to install the remote control in the apps on the top left and set up a pin so I can help you if anything look up how its easy

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Its in the store app then you have you find the app in there


launching now
31st August 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #52  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyesofice

launching now



configuring the desktop host. my win 8 hates chrome lol
31st August 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #53  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyesofice

configuring the desktop host. My win 8 hates chrome lol




751711153135
31st August 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #54  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
145846274555
1st September 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #55  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I just want to give a big thanks to terpin36 as he was able to load the stocfk s/w on my phone and get me back up and running
2nd September 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #56  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,687
 
4,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Are you using the factory charging cable?
3rd September 2014, 04:00 AM   |  #57  
eyesofice's Avatar
OP Member
ROC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Yes I am
The stock rom is back on I just can't get to root it via Odin w. The CF root file

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #58  
My question is, if you got the first rom from an app, are you sure you downloaded the correct rom for your device? If you flashed a rom for a different device, it may be soft-bricked and you may need to use odin to flash a stock rom and PIT file to repartition. That's the only thing I could think of that would cause so many rom zips to fail and be stuck on the Note 2 logo.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes