Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Switching to AT&T rom issues

OP ishould

3rd July 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I bought a T-Mobile branded Note 2 when it was released and I recently switched to AT&T because t-mobile doesn't get service in my apartment. I had to flash the (t-mobile) stock image to get the unlock code to work. After unlocking I was able to get AT&T network connection and 4G data. When I restored the image I had backed up, I could not connect to AT&T's network. I'm was running LiquidSmooth 4.4.2 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2151580 ) before the switch.
It doesn't recognize that there is a SIM card in the device. When I go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Plan it says "Please insert SIM card and restart"

What can I do to get this to work on AT&T's network?
6th July 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #2  
stewwmann's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 44
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ishould

I bought a T-Mobile branded Note 2 when it was released and I recently switched to AT&T because t-mobile doesn't get service in my apartment. I had to flash the (t-mobile) stock image to get the unlock code to work. After unlocking I was able to get AT&T network connection and 4G data. When I restored the image I had backed up, I could not connect to AT&T's network. I'm was running LiquidSmooth 4.4.2 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2151580 ) before the switch.
It doesn't recognize that there is a SIM card in the device. When I go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Plan it says "Please insert SIM card and restart"

What can I do to get this to work on AT&T's network?

Have you checked the APN? Search AT&T APN in the main thread if you need to .
7th July 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Okay I managed to get a rom that is compatible with AT&T and have an AT&T apn that should get LTE, but I'm only getting HSPA+ speeds. I tried flashing AT&T radios for the i317 from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1987541 , but those didn't give me any network access at all. Right now I'm on the latest t-mobile modem from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2102380 I know I should be getting LTE because I have an LG G2 right next to me getting LTE

Any ideas?

Network Settings
APN
Last edited by ishould; 8th July 2014 at 12:21 AM. Reason: clarification
8th July 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Thumbs up
SOLVED

I did not have enough apn types in my apn settings. I used these apn settings and I'm getting LTE

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2594719
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes