FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Not registered on the network

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By xp3ria, Junior Member on 1st August 2014, 08:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello. I just bought note 2 N7100 from friend and when I'm trying to call it says "Not registered on the network" and imei is 004999010640000 how to fix this? I find lot of ways on interned but i'm noob and I dont understand. My android is 4.3
 
 
1st August 2014, 11:33 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It happened after I did factory reset
3rd August 2014, 03:55 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can anyone help me? :/
4th August 2014, 10:27 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Królewska Huta
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
try patch from dr.ketan and make sure it is not locked by gsm operator - when someone lost phone, operator can lock the IMEI, so you will have useless toy...
7th August 2014, 01:42 PM |#5  
consolation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Your imei number is generic, you need to restore the backup of your efs partition.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
14th August 2014, 11:00 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had an issue recently where my efs was corrupted (my IMEI said unknown). I did not have a backup but a flash of the stock ROM from Samsung using Odin solved my issue. If that didn't work I was going to try a tool called EFS professional that might help you also.
16th August 2014, 03:23 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaro666

try patch from dr.ketan and make sure it is not locked by gsm operator - when someone lost phone, operator can lock the IMEI, so you will have useless toy...

No it's not locked by gsm operator. How to patch from dr.ketan?
16th August 2014, 03:28 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jUDASFERRET

I had an issue recently where my efs was corrupted (my IMEI said unknown). I did not have a backup but a flash of the stock ROM from Samsung using Odin solved my issue. If that didn't work I was going to try a tool called EFS professional that might help you also.

I tried flash using lot of different roms it' didn't helped.
16th August 2014, 10:09 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xp3ria

I tried flash using lot of different roms it' didn't helped.

Did try the stock ones from the Samsung website? Not one that has been changed by the community at all. I also flashed a bunch of custom ROMs to no avail but the (latest) stock one worked.
18th August 2014, 07:31 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jUDASFERRET

Did try the stock ones from the Samsung website? Not one that has been changed by the community at all. I also flashed a bunch of custom ROMs to no avail but the (latest) stock one worked.

I can't find it on samsung website. Can you give me link?
18th August 2014, 10:08 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't post links yet...

Google firmware sammobile

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes