Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Not registered on the network

OP xp3ria

1st August 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello. I just bought note 2 N7100 from friend and when I'm trying to call it says "Not registered on the network" and imei is 004999010640000 how to fix this? I find lot of ways on interned but i'm noob and I dont understand. My android is 4.3
1st August 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
It happened after I did factory reset
3rd August 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Can anyone help me? :/
4th August 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Królewska Huta
Thanks Meter: 57
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
try patch from dr.ketan and make sure it is not locked by gsm operator - when someone lost phone, operator can lock the IMEI, so you will have useless toy...
7th August 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #5  
consolation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Your imei number is generic, you need to restore the backup of your efs partition.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
15th August 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I had an issue recently where my efs was corrupted (my IMEI said unknown). I did not have a backup but a flash of the stock ROM from Samsung using Odin solved my issue. If that didn't work I was going to try a tool called EFS professional that might help you also.
16th August 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaro666

try patch from dr.ketan and make sure it is not locked by gsm operator - when someone lost phone, operator can lock the IMEI, so you will have useless toy...

No it's not locked by gsm operator. How to patch from dr.ketan?
16th August 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jUDASFERRET

I had an issue recently where my efs was corrupted (my IMEI said unknown). I did not have a backup but a flash of the stock ROM from Samsung using Odin solved my issue. If that didn't work I was going to try a tool called EFS professional that might help you also.

I tried flash using lot of different roms it' didn't helped.
16th August 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xp3ria

I tried flash using lot of different roms it' didn't helped.

Did try the stock ones from the Samsung website? Not one that has been changed by the community at all. I also flashed a bunch of custom ROMs to no avail but the (latest) stock one worked.
18th August 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jUDASFERRET

Did try the stock ones from the Samsung website? Not one that has been changed by the community at all. I also flashed a bunch of custom ROMs to no avail but the (latest) stock one worked.

I can't find it on samsung website. Can you give me link?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes