Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,807 Members 53,143 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dialer gone away !!

Tip us?
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
(Last edited by SadHeroXIII; 13th June 2014 at 04:34 AM.)
#1  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
Default dialer gone away !!

hello,
the stock dialer just gone away and I can't even access it from going to " cantact>phone "
I try to check which app is missing, but I couldn't find anything !
I really need your help !
the problem comes after I try to use some 3rd party apps to hide some apps from the touchwiz( as we can't do that with KK )
I make sure to restore everything and even I did'n try to hide the phone app !

I can't live with this !!

}}
also, I think I missed shortcut widgets " system shortcut widget "
>>
I have the stock rom N7100XXUFND4 > if anyone can help me or give me the related app !
Don't look back, change the future !
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
#2  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
up !!

Are there anyone can help ?

really no one !

please ppl, I need help here !

Don't look back, change the future !
 
erljayp
Old
#3  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 207
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII View Post
the stock dialer just gone away

also, I think I missed shortcut widgets " system shortcut widget "
Double check if the app is disabled in Application manager.
Is your phone rooted?

What do you mean by shortcut widgets?
The Following User Says Thank You to erljayp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
(Last edited by SadHeroXIII; 18th June 2014 at 11:16 AM.)
#4  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp View Post
Double check if the app is disabled in Application manager.
Is your phone rooted?

What do you mean by shortcut widgets?
hello,
no, it's not disabled and even can't disable it
+ rooted

>>
shortcut widget is 4 easy access setting " app manager, sound , update , etc "
Don't look back, change the future !
 
erljayp
Old
#5  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 207
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII View Post
no, it's not disabled and even can't disable it
+ rooted
What app did you use to hide apps from app drawer?
Is there anything you think you may have done that could have been the reason for this?
In the mean time, there are many dialer apps you can choose from in Google Play.

I'm sorry, but I am not fond of widgets so I cannot help you with that.
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
#6  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp View Post
What app did you use to hide apps from app drawer?
Is there anything you think you may have done that could have been the reason for this?
In the mean time, there are many dialer apps you can choose from in Google Play.

I'm sorry, but I am not fond of widgets so I cannot help you with that.
I've used two apps:
this one here
and this .
I can't think in anything that cause this,
I use root uninstaller to remove some system apps" like hangout " if that could be the reason !

of course there is a lot of dialer apps, but I can't dispense of the stock one.
Don't look back, change the future !
 
erljayp
Old
#7  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 207
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII View Post
I use root uninstaller to remove some system apps" like hangout " if that could be the reason !
You sure you didn't accidentally remove the phone app? O.o
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
#8  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp View Post
You sure you didn't accidentally remove the phone app? O.o
yes,
and I have take a look at system app from the img of stock rom,
nothing different !

btw, there is no app called phone.apk in 4.4.2 but in all previous >
I try to install the one from 4.3 but doesn't work.
also try to install the stk.apk and the same
Don't look back, change the future !
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
#9  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
up
Don't look back, change the future !
 
SadHeroXIII
Old
#10  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Qatif
so, R there anywhere that I can get the answer from ?
do u think I'm the only one who get this stupid problem


still waiting
Don't look back, change the future !

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes