Post Reply

dialer gone away !!

13th June 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #1  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
hello,
the stock dialer just gone away and I can't even access it from going to " cantact>phone "
I try to check which app is missing, but I couldn't find anything !
I really need your help !
the problem comes after I try to use some 3rd party apps to hide some apps from the touchwiz( as we can't do that with KK )
I make sure to restore everything and even I did'n try to hide the phone app !

I can't live with this !!

}}
also, I think I missed shortcut widgets " system shortcut widget "
>>
I have the stock rom N7100XXUFND4 > if anyone can help me or give me the related app !
Last edited by SadHeroXIII; 13th June 2014 at 04:34 AM.
18th June 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #2  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
up !!

Are there anyone can help ?

really no one !

please ppl, I need help here !

18th June 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #3  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII

the stock dialer just gone away

also, I think I missed shortcut widgets " system shortcut widget "

Double check if the app is disabled in Application manager.
Is your phone rooted?

What do you mean by shortcut widgets?
The Following User Says Thank You to erljayp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #4  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

Double check if the app is disabled in Application manager.
Is your phone rooted?

What do you mean by shortcut widgets?

hello,
no, it's not disabled and even can't disable it
+ rooted

>>
shortcut widget is 4 easy access setting " app manager, sound , update , etc "
Last edited by SadHeroXIII; 18th June 2014 at 11:16 AM.
18th June 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #5  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII

no, it's not disabled and even can't disable it
+ rooted

What app did you use to hide apps from app drawer?
Is there anything you think you may have done that could have been the reason for this?
In the mean time, there are many dialer apps you can choose from in Google Play.

I'm sorry, but I am not fond of widgets so I cannot help you with that.
19th June 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #6  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

What app did you use to hide apps from app drawer?
Is there anything you think you may have done that could have been the reason for this?
In the mean time, there are many dialer apps you can choose from in Google Play.

I'm sorry, but I am not fond of widgets so I cannot help you with that.

I've used two apps:
this one here
and this .
I can't think in anything that cause this,
I use root uninstaller to remove some system apps" like hangout " if that could be the reason !

of course there is a lot of dialer apps, but I can't dispense of the stock one.
19th June 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #7  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadHeroXIII

I use root uninstaller to remove some system apps" like hangout " if that could be the reason !

You sure you didn't accidentally remove the phone app? O.o
19th June 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #8  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

You sure you didn't accidentally remove the phone app? O.o

yes,
and I have take a look at system app from the img of stock rom,
nothing different !

btw, there is no app called phone.apk in 4.4.2 but in all previous >
I try to install the one from 4.3 but doesn't work.
also try to install the stk.apk and the same
22nd June 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #9  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
up
24th June 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #10  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
so, R there anywhere that I can get the answer from ?
do u think I'm the only one who get this stupid problem


still waiting

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank