Post Reply

[Q]Kitkat RAM usage

OP Thepho3nix

9th July 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I've been surprised how much KitKat use a big amount of RAM sometimes its totally insane.
My RAM average is 1.6 gb used.
What the @#$%! Hey is kit kat the new Android OS that might work with/under 512mb RAM devices.
Si guys any advice?
Custom Kernels for kk?[emoji25]
9th July 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #2  
muppetmania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 96
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
If I was to visit your house, would I find all your bowls, plates, spoons, cups and mugs in a single cupboard, all tightly packed in? Or do you have them spread out over all the space you've got availble?

A computer will use RAM if it's there to use.
9th July 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #3  
khankk42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
mine uses 600 mb

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank