Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Phone stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen [SOLVED]

OP Sys81

1st September 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.
Last edited by Sys81; 3rd September 2014 at 03:00 AM.
1st September 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #2  
asin_punk's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.

What is the model of your phone? N7100 or N7105? I assume it's N7105. Did you try to do a wipe cache on the recovery?
1st September 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #3  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,748
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.

Reboot into stock recovery and do a factory reset.Then reboot your phone.
1st September 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by asin_punk

What is the model of your phone? N7100 or N7105? I assume it's N7105. Did you try to do a wipe cache on the recovery?

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Reboot into stock recovery and do a factory reset.Then reboot your phone.

Tried wiping cache and do a factory reset. still the same :/
1st September 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #5  
asin_punk's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Tried wiping cache and do a factory reset. still the same :/

Did you try other rom?
1st September 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by asin_punk

Did you try other rom?

i wanted to go back to stock
2nd September 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
bumppp

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes