FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Phone stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen [SOLVED]

544 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By Sys81, Senior Member on 1st September 2014, 10:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.
Last edited by Sys81; 3rd September 2014 at 02:00 AM.
 
 
1st September 2014, 12:14 PM |#2  
asin_punk's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.

What is the model of your phone? N7100 or N7105? I assume it's N7105. Did you try to do a wipe cache on the recovery?
1st September 2014, 12:15 PM |#3  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Hi i flashed the stock (N7105XXUFNE7_N7105OLBFNE1_N7105XXUFND3_HOME.tar) file using odin and now my phone is stuck on samsung galaxy note 2 screen. i have tried restarting is many times but it just doesnt get pass it. Previously my phone was rooted. Please help.

Reboot into stock recovery and do a factory reset.Then reboot your phone.
1st September 2014, 12:25 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asin_punk

What is the model of your phone? N7100 or N7105? I assume it's N7105. Did you try to do a wipe cache on the recovery?

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Reboot into stock recovery and do a factory reset.Then reboot your phone.

Tried wiping cache and do a factory reset. still the same :/
1st September 2014, 12:46 PM |#5  
asin_punk's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sys81

Tried wiping cache and do a factory reset. still the same :/

Did you try other rom?
1st September 2014, 01:02 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asin_punk

Did you try other rom?

i wanted to go back to stock
2nd September 2014, 05:19 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
bumppp
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes