FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Touchwiz and Dynamic Icons

612 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
By josephpatrick, Senior Member on 14th July 2015, 06:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
hi, would anyone know how launchers like ilauncher and espier is able to have dynamic calendar and clock. is there any way to get it working for stock touchwiz launcher?
 
 
15th July 2015, 06:02 PM |#2  
silentvisitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,093
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephpatrick

hi, would anyone know how launchers like ilauncher and espier is able to have dynamic calendar and clock. is there any way to get it working for stock touchwiz launcher?

Install Unicon (I think its now called Icon Themer)
Install Icon pack of your choice (I'd suggest Belle UI)
Apply icon pack in Unicon
Enjoy
15th July 2015, 06:47 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentvisitor

Install Unicon (I think its now called Icon Themer)
Install Icon pack of your choice (I'd suggest Belle UI)
Apply icon pack in Unicon
Enjoy

unable to get the dynamic icon working using xposed, unicorn and belle ui.
another option was to use nova launcher which supports dynamic icons.

was wondering if there is some way to port this feature to touchwiz without having to use 3rd party launchers or xposed...
16th July 2015, 03:44 PM |#4  
silentvisitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,093
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephpatrick

unable to get the dynamic icon working using xposed, unicorn and belle ui.
another option was to use nova launcher which supports dynamic icons.

was wondering if there is some way to port this feature to touchwiz without having to use 3rd party launchers or xposed...

Dynamic icons are not launcher dependent.
16th July 2015, 05:29 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentvisitor

Dynamic icons are not launcher dependent.

Latest version of Nova Launcher supports dynamic icons and it works just fine, was trying to get it working on Touchwiz (without using Xposed)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes