Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Transfer by FTP Corrupt?

OP nikdimas

23rd August 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Hi

I've been transferring files via ftp since last week without corruption.

However, today, as I transfered files through it, it corrupts on my phone. The source file is okay and transferring through wire is ok - only via FTP it corrupts.

I'm using SolidExplorer 1.6.0 on Omega.

Anyone encountered this problem?

Any ways to solve it? (Or things to try)
23rd August 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #2  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 913
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikdimas

Hi

I've been transferring files via ftp since last week without corruption.

However, today, as I transfered files through it, it corrupts on my phone. The source file is okay and transferring through wire is ok - only via FTP it corrupts.

I'm using SolidExplorer 1.6.0 on Omega.

Anyone encountered this problem?

Any ways to solve it? (Or things to try)


This is not SolidExplorers support forum. The first place you should ask this question is the apps specific forum or email.

..plus this isnt even a Note II specifc question.
25th August 2014, 01:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheATHEiST

This is not SolidExplorers support forum. The first place you should ask this question is the apps specific forum or email.

..plus this isnt even a Note II specifc question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikdimas

Hi

I've been transferring files via ftp since last week without corruption.

However, today, as I transfered files through it, it corrupts on my phone. The source file is okay and transferring through wire is ok - only via FTP it corrupts.

I'm using SolidExplorer 1.6.0 on Omega.

Anyone encountered this problem?

Any ways to solve it? (Or things to try)

Actually in other words, I'm asking if people using Note 2 on Omega Rom (a note 2 rom) is having this problem (not) just using SolidExplorer but (any) ftp program.

Which is why I asked here...
25th August 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #4  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 913
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikdimas

Actually in other words, I'm asking if people using Note 2 on Omega Rom (a note 2 rom) is having this problem (not) just using SolidExplorer but (any) ftp program.

Which is why I asked here...

..but that isn't what you asked. Also, specific rom questions should be in that specifc roms thread.

What you asked was a non-device specific question about a specific app.
26th August 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheATHEiST

..but that isn't what you asked. Also, specific rom questions should be in that specifc roms thread.

What you asked was a non-device specific question about a specific app.

Hmm... you got a point there.. my mistake.

I'll go over and ask elsewhere..

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes