Post Reply

[Q] Old Bootloader

14th September 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Sorry if this is a noob question but will running an old bootloader (say 4.4.2 NA6) with a newer official rom (like 4.4.2 NE4) allow me to downgrade using Mobile Odin Pro?
And if thats the case, are there likely to be any performance issues with running an old bootloader with a new firmware?
14th September 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
KitKat boatloader works on all KitKat roms. Is good to update to latest boatloader to match the rom but no biggie if not.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ddogishere For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddogishere

KitKat boatloader works on all KitKat roms. Is good to update to latest boatloader to match the rom but no biggie if not.

so then will i be able to downgrade from newer roms to older roms with mobile odin (seeing as it doesnt touch the bootloader) if i have the oldest KitKat bootloader installed?
14th September 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #4  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
you can move to all 4.4.2 rom you want but NO downgrade to 4.3 rom
I'm on NA6 BL with NG1 rom
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rayman95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayman95

you can move to all 4.4.2 rom you want but NO downgrade to 4.3 rom
I'm on NA6 BL with NG1 rom

How is your battery life?
14th September 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #6  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adb7

How is your battery life?

good but actually I'm on liquidsmooth rom
but if you want to go to NG1 base you should flash NG1 modem to have good combination specially for battery
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rayman95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank