Post Reply

Data Connection issues after upgrade

OP myotai

4th July 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Hi everyone,

I had a Note 2 on the Three Network here in the UK. Fine no problems at all. Got the Note 3 (SM-N9005) and the data connection is dire. Only difference - apart from the phone model of course - is the Note 2 was on Jellybean.

Should I attempt to downgrade, will it make any difference?

Thanks in advance.

Tony...
4th July 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #2  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,456
 
2,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myotai

Hi everyone,

I had a Note 2 on the Three Network here in the UK. Fine no problems at all. Got the Note 3 (SM-N9005) and the data connection is dire. Only difference - apart from the phone model of course - is the Note 2 was on Jellybean.

Should I attempt to downgrade, will it make any difference?

Thanks in advance.

Tony...

Attempting to Downgrade on a device that is not a W8 variant means you will trip your KNOX and fail to Downgrade at the end.

Don't bother.

Nick...
4th July 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholaschum

Attempting to Downgrade on a device that is not a W8 variant means you will trip your KNOX and fail to Downgrade at the end.

Don't bother.

Nick...

Already tripped!
4th July 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #4  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,456
 
2,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myotai

Already tripped!

Then try a different modem, software usually doesn't affect the baseband but the baseband firmware itself does.
4th July 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholaschum

Then try a different modem, software usually doesn't affect the baseband but the baseband firmware itself does.

thanks mate. Know where I can get a list of modems? I gather ill flash through Odin as not currently rooted?
4th July 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #6  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,456
 
2,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myotai

thanks mate. Know where I can get a list of modems? I gather ill flash through Odin as not currently rooted?

There's a thread for a list of modems. Try Google it with the keyword xda.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank