Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy Note III N900T, GSM Bands?

OP yak_vi

11th July 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Villa Iris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hi people, i want buy a N900T in T-Mobile (used in eBay) to use this in Argentina but in my country don't have 3G signal in all sites. In my city don't have 3G but this have 2G bands. This model have quad band GSM? or only have 3G/4G?

Thanks!!
19th August 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello, I have this same problem, buy N900T [stock n900tuvucnb4] in US, to use in Europe, Poland.
3G band is working, calling and internet, but 2G is not, no signal ;/
I instail custom rom from n9005 [alexndr.n9005xxugng1] and custom kernel [aurora kernel r11].
Phone have 2g signal, is conecting to the carrier but i can't make a phone calls and sms, I dial a numer but noting hapend, no signal.

Any advice ?
19th August 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Villa Iris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hi, i have in my hands the N900T and works perfect! I don't have 3G in my city and with 2G works perfect! no problems with this. Try flash the modem for this model.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes