FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Help!!! Lost my Baseband

572 posts
Thanks Meter: 107
 
By W@r10ck, Senior Member on 1st September 2014, 04:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ive tried to downgrade my firmware from DXUGNH1 back to DXUFNG2 coz for some reason my wifi doesnt work using towel root and sammobile still doesnt have DXUGNH1 uploaded on their website so i cant flash its kernel to get back wifi so I decided to flash back the original ROM DXUGNH1(singapore) so it just made things worst now I dont have my baseband. I did a backup of my IMEI using EFS professional which will need root to recover my backup and another problem is I think I made a backup on DXUGNH1 not on DXUFNG2. I wanted to try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507403 and gamble with tripping my knox but im not sure if it would 100pct fix my problem. I would really appreciate your suggestions
 
 
1st September 2014, 09:15 PM |#2  
paras.arora's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by W@r10ck

Ive tried to downgrade my firmware from DXUGNH1 back to DXUFNG2 coz for some reason my wifi doesnt work using towel root and sammobile still doesnt have DXUGNH1 uploaded on their website so i cant flash its kernel to get back wifi so I decided to flash back the original ROM DXUGNH1(singapore) so it just made things worst now I dont have my baseband. I did a backup of my IMEI using EFS professional which will need root to recover my backup and another problem is I think I made a backup on DXUGNH1 not on DXUFNG2. I wanted to try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507403 and gamble with tripping my knox but im not sure if it would 100pct fix my problem. I would really appreciate your suggestions

currently you are on which firmware ??

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd September 2014, 12:32 AM |#3  
W@r10ck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Im back NG2...im just wondering why sammobile still dont have NH1 when my carrier already released it. I was just wondering which ROM that is the same of NH1?im puzzled why it doesnt have NH1 on sammy
2nd September 2014, 02:41 AM |#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DUBAI/INDIA
Thanks Meter: 623
 
Donate to Me
More
Sammobile will have firmware once it's available threw kies not ota.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd September 2014, 03:37 AM |#5  
W@r10ck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
I update mine through OTA. I will try XXUGNG1 since its the latest firmware and hopefully it fixes it.
2nd September 2014, 07:01 AM |#6  
W@r10ck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Ok phone got baseband again.flashed NG2 for the meantime [emoji3]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes