Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,083 Members 42,383 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help!!! Lost my Baseband

Tip us?
 
W@r10ck
Old
#1  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Help!!! Lost my Baseband

Ive tried to downgrade my firmware from DXUGNH1 back to DXUFNG2 coz for some reason my wifi doesnt work using towel root and sammobile still doesnt have DXUGNH1 uploaded on their website so i cant flash its kernel to get back wifi so I decided to flash back the original ROM DXUGNH1(singapore) so it just made things worst now I dont have my baseband. I did a backup of my IMEI using EFS professional which will need root to recover my backup and another problem is I think I made a backup on DXUGNH1 not on DXUFNG2. I wanted to try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507403 and gamble with tripping my knox but im not sure if it would 100pct fix my problem. I would really appreciate your suggestions
Samsung SM-N9005
Samsung GT-N7105
Samsung GT-N5110
Samsung Tab-P3110
Samsung GT-I9300

 
paras.arora
Old
#2  
paras.arora's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 105
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by W@r10ck View Post
Ive tried to downgrade my firmware from DXUGNH1 back to DXUFNG2 coz for some reason my wifi doesnt work using towel root and sammobile still doesnt have DXUGNH1 uploaded on their website so i cant flash its kernel to get back wifi so I decided to flash back the original ROM DXUGNH1(singapore) so it just made things worst now I dont have my baseband. I did a backup of my IMEI using EFS professional which will need root to recover my backup and another problem is I think I made a backup on DXUGNH1 not on DXUFNG2. I wanted to try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507403 and gamble with tripping my knox but im not sure if it would 100pct fix my problem. I would really appreciate your suggestions
currently you are on which firmware ??

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
W@r10ck
Old
#3  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Jan 2013
Im back NG2...im just wondering why sammobile still dont have NH1 when my carrier already released it. I was just wondering which ROM that is the same of NH1?im puzzled why it doesnt have NH1 on sammy
Samsung SM-N9005
Samsung GT-N7105
Samsung GT-N5110
Samsung Tab-P3110
Samsung GT-I9300

 
jdomadia
Old
#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 346
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Sammobile will have firmware once it's available threw kies not ota.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
W@r10ck
Old
#5  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Jan 2013
I update mine through OTA. I will try XXUGNG1 since its the latest firmware and hopefully it fixes it.
Samsung SM-N9005
Samsung GT-N7105
Samsung GT-N5110
Samsung Tab-P3110
Samsung GT-I9300

 
W@r10ck
Old
#6  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Jan 2013
Ok phone got baseband again.flashed NG2 for the meantime [emoji3]
Samsung SM-N9005
Samsung GT-N7105
Samsung GT-N5110
Samsung Tab-P3110
Samsung GT-I9300

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more