FORUMS

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to remove stock battery icon out of notification bar

3rd July 2014, 07:47 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi. As in topic subject. Can somebody tell me how to do it? I got rooted Note 3 got installed xposed tried few modules but none of them succesfully remove that damn icon out of the bar. I tried Wanam, GravityBox andSB Icon hider modules but no success. That damn stock icon is still there. I want to remove it and in it place use other one e.g. gravitybox's circle. All i achieved is to have two icons at a same time - stock and the other added by module by thats not what i want to achieve. HELP !
 
 
3rd July 2014, 09:04 AM |#2  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boloboss

Hi. As in topic subject. Can somebody tell me how to do it? I got rooted Note 3 got installed xposed tried few modules but none of them succesfully remove that damn icon out of the bar. I tried Wanam, GravityBox andSB Icon hider modules but no success. That damn stock icon is still there. I want to remove it and in it place use other one e.g. gravitybox's circle. All i achieved is to have two icons at a same time - stock and the other added by module by thats not what i want to achieve. HELP !

Did you root your phone and install the mod correctly?
3rd July 2014, 09:47 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
aaa
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

Did you root your phone and install the mod correctly?

Ive rooted via that 1-click towelroot apk. Phone works, no freezes or anything like it. KNOX isn't flagged. I just can't get rid of that damn icon. As to the mod i havent installed any. Im on rooted vanilla 4.4.2
Last edited by boloboss; 3rd July 2014 at 09:57 AM. Reason: aaa
3rd July 2014, 09:59 AM |#4  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
Please post a screenshot here. I wanna be clear.
3rd July 2014, 11:12 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

Please post a screenshot here. I wanna be clear.

Screenshot of what?
3rd July 2014, 02:07 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Have you enabled those Xposed modules on Xposed Installer?
Xposed Installer --> Modules: Tick the box and reboot (otherwise module wont be active)
3rd July 2014, 02:20 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boloboss

Screenshot of what?

Some screenshot about your xposed module, status bar and module which use to change icon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes