FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

How to remove stock battery icon out of notification bar

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By boloboss, Junior Member on 3rd July 2014, 07:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi. As in topic subject. Can somebody tell me how to do it? I got rooted Note 3 got installed xposed tried few modules but none of them succesfully remove that damn icon out of the bar. I tried Wanam, GravityBox andSB Icon hider modules but no success. That damn stock icon is still there. I want to remove it and in it place use other one e.g. gravitybox's circle. All i achieved is to have two icons at a same time - stock and the other added by module by thats not what i want to achieve. HELP !
 
 
3rd July 2014, 09:04 AM |#2  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boloboss

Hi. As in topic subject. Can somebody tell me how to do it? I got rooted Note 3 got installed xposed tried few modules but none of them succesfully remove that damn icon out of the bar. I tried Wanam, GravityBox andSB Icon hider modules but no success. That damn stock icon is still there. I want to remove it and in it place use other one e.g. gravitybox's circle. All i achieved is to have two icons at a same time - stock and the other added by module by thats not what i want to achieve. HELP !

Did you root your phone and install the mod correctly?
3rd July 2014, 09:47 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
aaa
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

Did you root your phone and install the mod correctly?

Ive rooted via that 1-click towelroot apk. Phone works, no freezes or anything like it. KNOX isn't flagged. I just can't get rid of that damn icon. As to the mod i havent installed any. Im on rooted vanilla 4.4.2
Last edited by boloboss; 3rd July 2014 at 09:57 AM. Reason: aaa
3rd July 2014, 09:59 AM |#4  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Please post a screenshot here. I wanna be clear.
3rd July 2014, 11:12 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

Please post a screenshot here. I wanna be clear.

Screenshot of what?
3rd July 2014, 02:07 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Have you enabled those Xposed modules on Xposed Installer?
Xposed Installer --> Modules: Tick the box and reboot (otherwise module wont be active)
3rd July 2014, 02:20 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boloboss

Screenshot of what?

Some screenshot about your xposed module, status bar and module which use to change icon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes