Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cannot install any apk on my device

OP cornelito

24th August 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #1  
cornelito's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Please see picture attached.
I'm unable to install any applications and install button does not react on anything. Opposite button "Cancel" works fine.

Very weird situation which I never had before.
This appeared to happen when I flashed the latest Stock ROM with GNG1 bootloader and to resolve this problem I have tried 4 different Custom ROMs within the last few days but no luck, problem still persist.
And yes, I have performed full wipe and ticked "Unknown Sources" in settings.

What is interesting, problem is going away for short period of time after reboot.


Last edited by cornelito; 24th August 2014 at 09:38 AM.
24th August 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornelito

Please see picture attached.
I'm unable to install any applications and install button does not react on anything. Opposite button "Cancel" works fine.

Very weird situation which I never had before.
This appeared to happen when I flashed the latest Stock ROM with GNG1 bootloader and to resolve this problem I have tried 4 different Custom ROMs within the last few days but no luck, problem still persist.
And yes, I have performed full wipe and ticked "Unknown Sources" in settings.

What is interesting, problem is going away for short period of time after reboot.


This happens when you have any sort of screen overlay running, like Screen Filter.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jisoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #3  
cornelito's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jisoo

This happens when you have any sort of screen overlay running, like Screen Filter.

LOL, you're the man ! Problem solved. Thx for that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes