CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LTE seems to be out of service ?

OP fredbull

7th August 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hi,

I will try to explain my problem in my best english lol

The LTE connection of my NOTE 3 seems to be KO.

I choose the LTE connections in settings with good APN.

So i did crossed tests :

1 / I never get the LTE Connection. I only get H+ (Dual Carrier). If i put my SIM Card on an other phone, LTE Works.

2 / My wife get LTE on her phone with her card. If i put, her SIMcard, in my Note, LTE doesnt work too, only H+ (Dual Carrier)

Do you think it's an hardware issue ? Is there something else to check ?

Thanks

Ps : Note 3 totally stock, never rooted, flashed
Last edited by fredbull; 7th August 2014 at 10:52 AM.
7th August 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,757
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredbull

Hi,

I will try to explain my problem in my best english lol

The LTE connection of my NOTE 3 seems to be KO.

I choose the LTE connections in settings with good APN.

So i did crossed tests :

1 / I never get the LTE Connection. I only get H+ (Dual Carrier). If i put my SIM Card on an other phone, LTE Works.

2 / My wife get LTE on her phone with her card. If i put, her SIMcard, in my Note, LTE doesnt work too, only H+ (Dual Carrier)

Do you think it's an hardware issue ? Is there something else to check ?

Thanks

Ps : Note 3 totally stock, never rooted, flashed

Do you and your wife have exactly the same *#1234# values? Type that in your phone dialer and compare.
7th August 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
She has one S4 Mini and i have Note 3, so we dont have the same values.
7th August 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #4  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,757
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredbull

She has one S4 Mini and i have Note 3, so we dont have the same values.

Were they both purchased in the same region?
7th August 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
No me in XEF et her in DBT. But it could change the network sensibility so hard ?
7th August 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #6  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,757
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredbull

No me in XEF et her in DBT. But it could change the network sensibility so hard ?

If you can flash it to DBT region you could get better signal.

Remember to backup your /efs first using TWRP.
7th August 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Yes but the problem is that i catch LTE nowhere
7th August 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #8  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,757
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredbull

Yes but the problem is that i catch LTE nowhere

With a different modem, you could catch more signals.

"could".

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes