Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,398 Members 39,476 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

N9005 Soft brick ... please help

Tip us?
 
memo880
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2014
Unhappy N9005 Soft brick ... please help

hi all
i will try to tell my story in short

i have installed CM11 in my phone and it was just fine then i didnt like the rom for some reason so I've installed the stock rom back
then i dicovered that my phone acting wired

following Symptoms which my phone has :
IEMI : unknown
baseband : unknown
No service
phone crashes


i will be thankful for any help.
 
w1ndfly3r
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
err....

have you backup your EFS folder before ??
 
W@r10ck
Old
#3  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880 View Post
hi all
i will try to tell my story in short

i have installed CM11 in my phone and it was just fine then i didnt like the rom for some reason so I've installed the stock rom back
then i dicovered that my phone acting wired

following Symptoms which my phone has :
IEMI : unknown
baseband : unknown
No service
phone crashes


i will be thankful for any help.
Check what ver do you have now. You can download the latest firmware from your country on Sammobile then flash again via odin. after flashing try to clear data and cache on recovery. Hope it fixes your problem.
Samsung SM-N9005
Samsung GT-N7105
Samsung GT-N5110
Samsung Tab-P3110
Samsung GT-I9300

 
memo880
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by w1ndfly3r View Post
err....

have you backup your EFS folder before ??
unfortunately No.
 
memo880
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by W@r10ck View Post
Check what ver do you have now. You can download the latest firmware from your country on Sammobile then flash again via odin. after flashing try to clear data and cache on recovery. Hope it fixes your problem.
Doesn't Work.
 
w1ndfly3r
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880 View Post
unfortunately No.
hmmm... im afraid your phone are useless now..


btw, i have read somewhere that there is a way to recover your IMEI but i cant remember where it is.
 
porcelana
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Try to connect your phone from the KIES program in a mode of emergency restoration of firmware by Model phone type and Serial Number of the phone. This may take several hours. To do this, you need a good internet.
 
memo880
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by porcelana View Post
Try to connect your phone from the KIES program in a mode of emergency restoration of firmware by Model phone type and Serial Number of the phone. This may take several hours. To do this, you need a good internet.
No Luck, Thank though.
 
rayman95
Old
#9  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 1,350
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: monaco
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880 View Post
No Luck, Thank though.
That s modem problem. Flash back old modem and you get back IMEI
- SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 [ROM 4.4.2] K.K Alexandr Light V14 By Rayman95 (779 Mo) [XXUGNG1] Lean kernel V3.7 or
- CM11 Temasek V138 Light By Rayman95 Kernel V3.97 Exp1+
Bootloader XXUENA6 - Modem N9005XXUGNG1
Odex with odexer tool V1.2 - CWM Philz touch V6.48.4

SAMSUNG Galaxy Note GT-N7000 [ROM] [4.1.2 JB] Slim Pristine personal XXLT4 v3.0 custom 290 Mo
HTC EVO 3D , Diamond, HD, HD2 Dutty V 26
ACER ICONIA TAB A500 rom J.B 4.1.2 CM10-FLEX_V6

 
memo880
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayman95 View Post
That s modem problem. Flash back old modem and you get back IMEI
Is modem file called CSC ?
if so i tried many times i think it has to do wiht EFS file maybe.

anyway appreciate your reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes