Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

N9005 Soft brick ... please help

OP memo880

3rd September 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
hi all
i will try to tell my story in short

i have installed CM11 in my phone and it was just fine then i didnt like the rom for some reason so I've installed the stock rom back
then i dicovered that my phone acting wired

following Symptoms which my phone has :
IEMI : unknown
baseband : unknown
No service
phone crashes


i will be thankful for any help.
3rd September 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
err....

have you backup your EFS folder before ??
3rd September 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #3  
W@r10ck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880

hi all
i will try to tell my story in short

i have installed CM11 in my phone and it was just fine then i didnt like the rom for some reason so I've installed the stock rom back
then i dicovered that my phone acting wired

following Symptoms which my phone has :
IEMI : unknown
baseband : unknown
No service
phone crashes


i will be thankful for any help.

Check what ver do you have now. You can download the latest firmware from your country on Sammobile then flash again via odin. after flashing try to clear data and cache on recovery. Hope it fixes your problem.
3rd September 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by w1ndfly3r

err....

have you backup your EFS folder before ??

unfortunately No.
3rd September 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by W@r10ck

Check what ver do you have now. You can download the latest firmware from your country on Sammobile then flash again via odin. after flashing try to clear data and cache on recovery. Hope it fixes your problem.

Doesn't Work.
3rd September 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880

unfortunately No.

hmmm... im afraid your phone are useless now..


btw, i have read somewhere that there is a way to recover your IMEI but i cant remember where it is.
3rd September 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Try to connect your phone from the KIES program in a mode of emergency restoration of firmware by Model phone type and Serial Number of the phone. This may take several hours. To do this, you need a good internet.
3rd September 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by porcelana

Try to connect your phone from the KIES program in a mode of emergency restoration of firmware by Model phone type and Serial Number of the phone. This may take several hours. To do this, you need a good internet.

No Luck, Thank though.
3rd September 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #9  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 833
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo880

No Luck, Thank though.

That s modem problem. Flash back old modem and you get back IMEI
3rd September 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayman95

That s modem problem. Flash back old modem and you get back IMEI

Is modem file called CSC ?
if so i tried many times i think it has to do wiht EFS file maybe.

anyway appreciate your reply

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes