FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Noob

6th July 2014, 03:31 AM |#11  
Bibz0r's Avatar
Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen

Go to 'Firmware Browser' menu to get the latest firmware.

Or you can get firmware from the other regions, e.g. BTU (United Kingdom). Just enter 'BTU' in the CSC textbox and tap 'Go' button.

Great tip. Didn't know that such an app existed. Would have been useful last week when I screwed up my CSC. I had to mess with Odin to get it back to normal.

Are you the creator of this app?
The Following User Says Thank You to Bibz0r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th July 2014, 04:16 AM |#12  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bibz0r

Great tip. Didn't know that such an app existed. Would have been useful last week when I screwed up my CSC. I had to mess with Odin to get it back to normal.

Are you the creator of this app?

Yes. Glad that you find it useful.


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vndnguyen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th July 2014, 07:27 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ok, I have Odin V3.09 open the computer, I am currently downloading the firmware I would like to flash. Just out of curiosity, how much info will I loose from my phone when I start this, i.e. apps, pictures/photo's, messages?
6th July 2014, 08:40 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
All done. Was a lot quicker and easier to do than I thought. I know have UK software and not Aussie and have finally upgraded to KitKat. Yipee! Thanks for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Stuj79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank