Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Note III N9005 Unlocking

OP sushrukh

10th August 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
sushrukh's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hello guys...To cut the long story short , I got a Romanian N9005 with me in India...My uncle bought the set there in Romania & sent to me in India...The box clearly says ( in Romanian language ) that the product must be activated with a European SIM...I would like to know, what my options are to unlock this thing in India...Is there any unlock option available for this model yet ???

The box doesn't mention any kind of carrier & the boot logo only mentions " Samsung galaxy Note III N9005 " without any operator logo...I still haven't inserted my SIM in this because this supports MicroSIM & i have only regular sized SIM cards...I will be getting a Normal to Micro SIM cutter asap but i just wanted to know is this model locked to European networks only or is an unlocked model ?

Here is some of the details of the set :-
________________________________

Model No : SM-N9005
Android Version : 4.4.2
BB Version : N9005XXUENB1
Build Number : KOT49H.N9005XXUENB4

Does Chainfire's RegionLock Away app works for N9005 4.4.2 ????

Any info/help will be appreciated...Thank You!!!
Last edited by sushrukh; 11th August 2014 at 06:15 PM.
12th August 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #2  
sushrukh's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
No reply ??? How to unlock N9005 4.4.2 ?
12th August 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Get the unlock code first..then if the baseband freq match then u can register on Indian carrier
12th August 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #4  
sushrukh's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimjunk

Get the unlock code first..then if the baseband freq match then u can register on Indian carrier

I've sent an E mail to Samsung.De for an unlock code...Let's see if they provide me any...Thanks for reply...And yes the baseband freq are same here so it should work if i get the unlock code...Waiting for Samsung to send me one...
12th August 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Dude your phone is unlocked. You can use any card. You will not have the automatic settings for your local network but you can put them manually.
12th August 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #6  
sushrukh's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodoane

Dude your phone is unlocked. You can use any card. You will not have the automatic settings for your local network but you can put them manually.

If my phone would have been unlocked , i would not have posted this thread at the first place...My phone is locked to Europe networks & asks for an Unlock code if i put a local SIM...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes