Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,656 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Password/Pin 4 unlock not working!

Tip us?
 
sarcokiller
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Milano
Default [Q] Password/Pin 4 unlock not working!

Hi I'm on 4.4.2 GNG1 with stock rom and kernel on my N9005 rooted!
Today I was trying to set an unlock password without success... when I'm on settings and I wrote the selected password for the 2nd time the phone freeze and after 30 second the sd is unmounted and the phone has not password 4 unlock... I have tried all the option to protect my phone but always freeze and sd unmount... so I can set only swipe to unlock or the "nothing" option...
Anyone can help me?
 
xinfinityoO
Old
#2  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 445
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wellington
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarcokiller View Post
Hi I'm on 4.4.2 GNG1 with stock rom and kernel on my N9005 rooted!
Today I was trying to set an unlock password without success... when I'm on settings and I wrote the selected password for the 2nd time the phone freeze and after 30 second the sd is unmounted and the phone has not password 4 unlock... I have tried all the option to protect my phone but always freeze and sd unmount... so I can set only swipe to unlock or the "nothing" option...
Anyone can help me?
what is ur bootloader and modem version
ROM: Alexndr Stock GNG1 - Rooted
Kernel: Ultimate 55
Knoxed | Xposed Framework User


Please click on the "Thanks" button if I have helped you in any way.
The Following User Says Thank You to xinfinityoO For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sarcokiller
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO View Post
what is ur bootloader and modem version
Bootloader: UENB4
Modem: UENB1
The Following User Says Thank You to sarcokiller For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xinfinityoO
Old
#4  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 445
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wellington
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarcokiller View Post
Bootloader: UENB4
Modem: UENB1
well that mite be the problem.

you need to update to latest bootloader and modem.. at your own risk as i am not sure if it can be downgraded or not

but i have come across similar issues when using newer roms on older versions of bootloader and modem and the pin lock does not work

before doing anything make sure you have ur brick image, backup of ur rom, and efs partitions,


and as i said do it at your own risk..

are you rooted ? knox ??
ROM: Alexndr Stock GNG1 - Rooted
Kernel: Ultimate 55
Knoxed | Xposed Framework User


Please click on the "Thanks" button if I have helped you in any way.
The Following User Says Thank You to xinfinityoO For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sarcokiller
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO View Post
well that mite be the problem.

you need to update to latest bootloader and modem.. at your own risk as i am not sure if it can be downgraded or not

but i have come across similar issues when using newer roms on older versions of bootloader and modem and the pin lock does not work

before doing anything make sure you have ur brick image, backup of ur rom, and efs partitions,


and as i said do it at your own risk..

are you rooted ? knox ??
Knox 0x1 and yes I'm rooted...
I came from two months of continuos flashing and now I'm on the stock rom installed by odin... what are the risks of update boot loader?
The Following User Says Thank You to sarcokiller For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xinfinityoO
Old
#6  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 445
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wellington
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarcokiller View Post
Knox 0x1 and yes I'm rooted...
I came from two months of continuos flashing and now I'm on the stock rom installed by odin... what are the risks of update boot loader?
well there is no risk ..if you do it properly...but as i said its always good to have backups.. and your brick image on external sd card
its just that some ppl ..i have no idea why .. always want to downgrade to old bootloaders.. if you are not one of them.. then i would say go for it
ROM: Alexndr Stock GNG1 - Rooted
Kernel: Ultimate 55
Knoxed | Xposed Framework User


Please click on the "Thanks" button if I have helped you in any way.
The Following User Says Thank You to xinfinityoO For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sarcokiller
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO View Post
well there is no risk ..if you do it properly...but as i said its always good to have backups.. and your brick image on external sd card
its just that some ppl ..i have no idea why .. always want to downgrade to old bootloaders.. if you are not one of them.. then i would say go for it
After the update and the reboot it should work fine right?
 
xinfinityoO
Old
#8  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 445
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wellington
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarcokiller View Post
After the update and the reboot it should work fine right?
yes, it should.. check after the update that the boatloader and modem did get updated
ROM: Alexndr Stock GNG1 - Rooted
Kernel: Ultimate 55
Knoxed | Xposed Framework User


Please click on the "Thanks" button if I have helped you in any way.
The Following User Says Thank You to xinfinityoO For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sarcokiller
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO View Post
yes, it should.. check after the update that the boatloader and modem did get updated
Man thank you for the help! I have updated modem and bootloader and I think that the problem was the modem... because i have flashed first the new BL and the problem was the same... next with the flash of the modem all works fine!

So problem solved! thank you again!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes