MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Problem with my GPU

24th August 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #1  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys..... I've noticed that after rooting my SMN900 4.4.2, images take some time to get processed in the gallery. Also, my images dont seem much crisp either. The background wallpaper also seems to be of poor quality although it's a TRUE HD image. Guys, can any one help me???

I have Synapse (halaszk kernel). I can change the settings like voltages..... is there any fix using this synapse?


I've also noticed my FPS ON GAMES AND antutu benchmark to be down a lot.....


Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
24th August 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #2  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Any help would be appreciated

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
24th August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
Dejan Sathanas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hell
Thanks Meter: 2,636
 
1,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
This is definitely not root related. You should do some reading in the rom and kernel thread you are using.
I think, looking at the kernel, there should be some screen related settings in synapse. But don't change them if you don't know what you are doing.

And it's forbidden to bump up your thread in less than 24 hours.

Sent from my N9005
Last edited by Dejan Sathanas; 24th August 2014 at 09:53 PM.
24th August 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #4  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dejan Sathanas

...
Sent from my N9005

What???

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
25th August 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #5  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Ok..... Thanks.....

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
25th August 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #6  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
But, I don't think it's kernel related too, because this problem persisted even before I flashed halazsk...... Guys..... any soln?

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
25th August 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #7  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by queen112

sfgfrgf

What???

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
25th August 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #8  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Can anyone help me???
Isn't there any dev or mod who can help me?

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
25th August 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #9  
thetitanium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 50
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Guys? Seriously?

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank