What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Problem: phone crashes when clicking on drop down menus

22nd August 2014, 01:23 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I have this problem when clicking on drop down menu, my phone will just crash. Is there any fix for this? (See attached pic for reference)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1408710179773.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (56.5 KB, 38 views)
 
 
22nd August 2014, 02:05 PM |#2  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 274
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usvimal

I have this problem when clicking on drop down menu, my phone will just crash. Is there any fix for this? (See attached pic for reference)

is this a third party app?
The Following User Says Thank You to @SidDev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 05:16 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @SidDev

is this a third party app?

Yes but it occurs on every app
23rd August 2014, 07:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by usvimal

I have this problem when clicking on drop down menu, my phone will just crash. Is there any fix for this? (See attached pic for reference)

The culprit is force fast scroll, just deselect the apps that have drop down menus, the rest will be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to ddogishere For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 08:11 AM |#5  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 274
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usvimal

Yes but it occurs on every app

@ddogishere may be right.
just try once @usvimal
23rd August 2014, 12:05 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Thank you it works!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes