Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q&A] [ROM][N9005] Sweet ROM V22 GNH1 4.4.2 [Oct 17][New, Smooth, Sweet]

OP QA Bot

QA Bot
17th October 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Q&A for [ROM][N9005] Sweet ROM V22 GNH1 4.4.2 [Oct 17][New, Smooth, Sweet]

Some developers prefer that questions remain separate from their main development thread to help keep things organized. Placing your question within this thread will increase its chances of being answered by a member of the community or by the developer. Thanks for understanding and for helping to keep XDA neat and tidy! :smile:
17th October 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #2  
skinklizard's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 0
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Removing Quicklaunch icons in the Notification bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denkov

Nice ROM! Everything works perfect!

not-i ... really nice work. I've been using your ROM since about version 10 or so. Everything seems to be working well now.

Your link to MOD - REMOVE Quicklaunch apps from Notification panel didn't seem to work though.

The flashable zip to remove quicklaunch apps from Version 12 did seem to work just fine.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=989

not-i did you figure out a way to bring back the torch toggle?
17th October 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #3  
B3311's Avatar
Senior Member
Gelderd End, 1974
Thanks Meter: 660
 
1,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by QA Bot

Q&A for [ROM][N9005] Sweet ROM V22 GNH1 4.4.2 [Oct 17][New, Smooth, Sweet]

Some developers prefer that questions remain separate from their main development thread to help keep things organized. Placing your question within this thread will increase its chances of being answered by a member of the community or by the developer. Thanks for understanding and for helping to keep XDA neat and tidy! :smile:

Since you're just copying and pasting your intro to all these useless threads, I'll keep pasting too...



This is the 4th or 5th thread you've started claiming that this or that helps the devs keep their works in some sort of order.

To be honest I think it's a dreadful idea. I doubt that you've consulted the devs, and you're just adding more clutter and confusion.
18th October 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #4  
not-i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thanks Meter: 6,878
 
2,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinklizard

not-i ... really nice work. I've been using your ROM since about version 10 or so. Everything seems to be working well now.

Your link to MOD - REMOVE Quicklaunch apps from Notification panel didn't seem to work though.

The flashable zip to remove quicklaunch apps from Version 12 did seem to work just fine.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=989

not-i did you figure out a way to bring back the torch toggle?

Glad you got it removed ok.

As for torch in toggles I haven't tried to do it for a couple of versions, I think because I haven't had time to mod the torch image so it sits right with Xposed S5 toggles (which I like to run).

You could have installed a torch app and put it in the quicklauch apps for the same effect [COLOR="Silver"]
Last edited by not-i; 18th October 2014 at 02:22 AM.
18th October 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #5  
Hi, I get the message:
Android is upgrading...
Starting Apps.
This happens every time the phone boots. All apps at Play Store are updated. I just get this with Sweet ROM. Both V21 and V22. Tried wiping everything including factory reset.
Anybody else getting this?
18th October 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #6  
not-i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thanks Meter: 6,878
 
2,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pooheyx

Hi, I get the message:
Android is upgrading...
Starting Apps.
This happens every time the phone boots. All apps at Play Store are updated. I just get this with Sweet ROM. Both V21 and V22. Tried wiping everything including factory reset.
Anybody else getting this?

It's not a problem. There is a script to zipalign on boot that is why it does that. If you don't like it delete the script from system/etc/init.d
The Following User Says Thank You to not-i For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by not-i

It's not a problem. There is a script to zipalign on boot that is why it does that. If you don't like it delete the script from system/etc/init.d

Hmm, thanx for your quick reply.
It's not a problem for me, just thought something was wrong.
BTW, couldn't find any files in the:
/system/etc/init.d folder.

From my Note 3 N9005, running not-i's SweetROM v22.
21st December 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #8  
uf21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
So I lost my secondary characters on the keyboard? Why did this happen and how do I get it back?

I also tried flashing another modded stock Samsung keyboard with secondary characters and still the secondary characters aren't there. Is it some sort of setting I'm missing?
Last edited by uf21; 21st December 2014 at 05:03 AM.
24th December 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #9  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Themes
Umm where are the option to change themes?
24th December 2014, 07:14 AM   |  #10  
not-i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thanks Meter: 6,878
 
2,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbo14

Umm where are the option to change themes?

Menu button when on homescreen will give you the option

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
auto-qa
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes