Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't Set Default Dialer

OP jsin44

1st July 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #1  
jsin44's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Hello. My Note 3 won't remember my default dialer and I have to specify it every time I Google a phone number. I want to use Ex-Dialer but it always gives me the the stock phone option as well. How can I get this done? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

Stock, unrooted Note 3.
Canadian version (Rogers), using on Wind Mobile.
1st July 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #2  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 120
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsin44

Hello. My Note 3 won't remember my default dialer and I have to specify it every time I Google a phone number. I want to use Ex-Dialer but it always gives me the the stock phone option as well. How can I get this done? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

Stock, unrooted Note 3.
Canadian version (Rogers), using on Wind Mobile.

When it asks for that option there is a button for always, select your choice and tap always button. It will save your choice and never ask you again.



Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
1st July 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #3  
jsin44's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Yes, I do that already. I've searched on Google and XDA for this issue, and I can't seemed to find it. I am using Nova Launcher, which may or may not be an issue. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes