Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband

The post Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband appeared first on … more

LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery

The post LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery appeared first on … more

Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Simple but stupid: How do you paste a phone number in the dialer to make a call?

OP Neo3D

19th August 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #1  
Neo3D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Simple but stupid question: How do you paste a phone number in the dialer to make a call?

For example, sometimes, I want to call a number on a website and I know how to long touch and copy the number but when I go to the dialer, there is no way to paste it?

Big oversight by Samsung/Google? Or, maybe I'm just simply stupid!
19th August 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #2  
komsa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subotica
Thanks Meter: 125
 
675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Click on ampty space in dialer , paste and tadaaa


Sent from komsa's Air
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to komsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #3  
Dejan Sathanas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hell
Thanks Meter: 2,805
 
1,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
My guess would be... Stupid. :sly:

Sent from my N9005
20th August 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I do this frequently by press and hold on the empty area where the number shown in dialer to paste it. It popup the clipboard option.
20th August 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Idk what but on my n5 doesn't work like that I have to type something like '1' then go in front of it and just then the paste option will pup out
24th August 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #6  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 117
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hmmmm.......

Sent from my amazing Exynos Note 3.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes