Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Soft brick :(

OP ibanezq

1st July 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #1  
ibanezq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 7
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
By mistake I uploaded Odin Asian ROM, which reportedly has a different structure in the flash memory of the phone.
When returning to the European ROM device has bootloop but or system boots with errors (eg no modem).
I understand that now I need a multifile rom to restore right structure on Flash. Am I right?

The only question is where these files to take?

Thanks for your help.
1st July 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
You could try to restore Your Whole OS, and all the partitions and stuff with this: http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=31790

I have flashed that like a week ago on my Note 3, and it seems to work really nicely.
1st July 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
ibanezq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 7
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I tried to do this - without results.
2nd July 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezq

I tried to do this - without results.

try do this install again one asian firmware remember what you installed first and try upgrade with the area from there . don't change any bootloader but , after ODIN reset do a fast up volume plus home plus power and you should have back everything but (choose english ) that is the only prb.
The Following User Says Thank You to pisicutumic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #5  
ibanezq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 7
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Today I made what you are writing above.
This is a only solution I think. Next I need to wait for EU ROM with my language.
Thanks for your support.
Last edited by ibanezq; 2nd July 2014 at 11:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ibanezq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #6  
mrfahad45's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Quetta
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezq

Today I made what you are writing above.
This is a only solution I think. Next I need to wait for EU ROM with my language.
Thanks for your support.

DON'T TRY PIT FILE PLEASE IT WILL STUCK YOU SO BADLY LIKE IT STUCKS ME
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes