Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,166 Members 46,054 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Huge sensor problem.

Tip us?
 
RawR Cheeze
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Helsinki
Default Huge sensor problem.

Well all my sensors are broken and i cant seem to understand why...

Im running:
N9005
KK 4.4.2 XEO
Originaly a NEE phone

the sensors stopped working about 2 weeks ago and still not working. I have tried reflashing and flashing custom roms, also tried flashing other kitkat releases... im Knox 0x1 so if have understood correctly my service center wont take it in

I honestly have no idea what to do so if anyone would advice me or provide me with some kind of fix or anything i would be forever thankful!

(Sorry for my bad grammar)
x102x96x Old
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawR Cheeze View Post
Well all my sensors are broken and i cant seem to understand why...

Im running:
N9005
KK 4.4.2 XEO
Originaly a NEE phone

the sensors stopped working about 2 weeks ago and still not working. I have tried reflashing and flashing custom roms, also tried flashing other kitkat releases... im Knox 0x1 so if have understood correctly my service center wont take it in

I honestly have no idea what to do so if anyone would advice me or provide me with some kind of fix or anything i would be forever thankful!

(Sorry for my bad grammar)
test ur device by *#0*#
and then write result.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RawR Cheeze
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by x102x96x View Post
test ur device by *#0*#
and then write result.
Well i tested and here is what i got
Accelerometer shows same angles without changing.
Prox sensor just shows 0.0
Barometer 0 hPa
Lights sensors 0 lux
Gyroscope Fails when testing

Also when i press SensorHubTest it gives me a failed

What should i do
The Following User Says Thank You to RawR Cheeze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
x102x96x Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawR Cheeze View Post
Well i tested and here is what i got
Accelerometer shows same angles without changing.
Prox sensor just shows 0.0
Barometer 0 hPa
Lights sensors 0 lux
Gyroscope Fails when testing

Also when i press SensorHubTest it gives me a failed

What should i do
that sound bad!
best choice is to take it to service they won't replace it because of knox counter or repair it free but if u pay they can check ur hardware (sensors) better.
one more question; what did u do exactly before this problem appear?!
flashing any mod in recovery or using app with root access or ...
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RawR Cheeze
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by x102x96x View Post
that sound bad!
best choice is to take it to service they won't replace it because of knox counter or repair it free but if u pay they can check ur hardware (sensors) better.
one more question; what did u do exactly before this problem appear?!
flashing any mod in recovery or using app with root access or ...
Oh yeah when i download Z-Device test it stills finds all the sensors... Wierdness..

Well honestly i have no idea what i did because i was running the CM11 before KK and the prox sensor didnt work on the CM build, For autorotate i didnt notice that it was broken after about 2 days of Stock KK...

But is this a HW problem because it would be kinda wierd if they all broke the same time?

I read that you can get your Note3 Warrantyserviced if you live in the EU with Knox 0x1, Could anyone confirm this ?
x102x96x Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawR Cheeze View Post
Oh yeah when i download Z-Device test it stills finds all the sensors... Wierdness..

Well honestly i have no idea what i did because i was running the CM11 before KK and the prox sensor didnt work on the CM build, For autorotate i didnt notice that it was broken after about 2 days of Stock KK...

But is this a HW problem because it would be kinda wierd if they all broke the same time?

I read that you can get your Note3 Warrantyserviced if you live in the EU with Knox 0x1, Could anyone confirm this ?
ur warranty voided unfortunately cause u unlocked boot-loader
in Europe u won't lose warranty if just root it.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RawR Cheeze
Old
(Last edited by RawR Cheeze; 27th January 2014 at 06:48 PM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by x102x96x View Post
ur warranty voided unfortunately cause u unlocked boot-loader
in Europe u won't lose warranty if just root it.
Cant i just flash stock and say i rooted it? are they able to see the difference?

Edit: Just read this:
If your device becomes defective in the first 6 months, it is presumed that the defect was there all along, so you should not need to prove anything.

So my barely 3 month old Note 3 is saved (?)
 
jaythenut
Old
#8  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,510
Posts: 5,132
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawR Cheeze View Post
Cant i just flash stock and say i rooted it? are they able to see the difference?
yes flash stock ,dont tell them you rooted ,just play dumb
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RawR Cheeze
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut View Post
yes flash stock ,dont tell them you rooted ,just play dumb
Okay thank you i will go to the service center first thing in the morning!

I just realised that 4.4.2 is not available in the NEE region so i guess ill flash XEO and take it there tomorrow ! thank you!
x102x96x Old
#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawR Cheeze View Post
Okay thank you i will go to the service center first thing in the morning!

I just realised that 4.4.2 is not available in the NEE region so i guess ill flash XEO and take it there tomorrow ! thank you!
u can clean up rooting foot-print BUT knox 0*1 is refer to bootloader as i know
and u cannot clean it
i think thr s method (if i m right) to return ur phone to 0*0 knox
but of course it won't be so easy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes