Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Latest UK kitkat firmware version?

OP TankTech 9

17th August 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Can anyone tell me if I'm on the latest UK kitkat?


My baseband version is N9005XXUENB5

Buuild Number KOT49H.N9005XXUFNF4


Thanks guys, TankTech 9
17th August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 432
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TankTech 9

Can anyone tell me if I'm on the latest UK kitkat?


My baseband version is N9005XXUENB5

Buuild Number KOT49H.N9005XXUFNF4


Thanks guys, TankTech 9

No latest is NG1
17th August 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #3  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 117
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
UK (EE), UK (H3G), UK (O2), AND UK (Vodafone) have the latest firmware as follows:

BTU - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
EE - PDA : N9005XXUENB5
H3G - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
O2 - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
VODAFONE - PDA : N9005XXUENC2

Hit the thanks button if I was able to help you!
17th August 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Question Can I flash any firmware?
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

UK (EE), UK (H3G), UK (O2), AND UK (Vodafone) have the latest firmware as follows:

BTU - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
EE - PDA : N9005XXUENB5
H3G - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
O2 - PDA : N9005XXUGNG1
VODAFONE - PDA : N9005XXUENC2

Hit the thanks button if I was able to help you!


I am on EE but my phone is unlocked, can I just flash any firmware from another carrier?
17th August 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #5  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 117
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TankTech 9

I am on EE but my phone is unlocked, can I just flash any firmware from another carrier?

I would advise you to first go to About>>Software Update and check if their is any official firmware for your phone. If there isn't, then proceed to rooting your phone through ODIN and then select your favorite rom from XDA forums and flash it! WELCOME TO XDA ROOTED USERS GROUP!

And yeah, you may flash Official firmware but not from other carriers because they have different hardware dependencies.
17th August 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetitanium

I would advise you to first go to About>>Software Update and check if their is any official firmware for your phone. If there isn't, then proceed to rooting your phone through ODIN and then select your favorite rom from XDA forums and flash it! WELCOME TO XDA ROOTED USERS GROUP!

And yeah, you may flash Official firmware but not from other carriers because they have different hardware dependencies.


I forgot to mention that I am already rooted! The only reason why I need to update to the latest version is because my data speeds are terrible. Hopefully, the latest update will fix it.
17th August 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #7  
thetitanium's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 117
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TankTech 9

I forgot to mention that I am already rooted! The only reason why I need to update to the latest version is because my data speeds are terrible. Hopefully, the latest update will fix it.

Bro.... if you're already rooted, then you will no longer be able to flash official OTA updaates that are provided by your carrier. BETTER look out for custom roms.....

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes