Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I am using VN ROM 13.1 and here is my battery

OP awanshrestha

2nd August 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #1  
awanshrestha's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I am using VN Rom 13.1 , android 4.4.2 and my battery stats as shown in attachment.Is this normal?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-02-10-50-29.png
Views:	53
Size:	114.0 KB
ID:	2880455   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-02-10-50-52.png
Views:	53
Size:	155.8 KB
ID:	2880456  
2nd August 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 895
 
1,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
It s dépend your usage. Normal or not????
2nd August 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by awanshrestha

I am using VN Rom 13.1 , android 4.4.2 and my battery stats as shown in attachment.Is this normal?

If you look at the graph and you have not used the phone during most of the time but under the graph you see that it was AWAKE then it is not OK, some app is keeping your phone from going into deep sleep (normally the AWAKE band should be mostly absent, in your picture it is mostly active).

You can investigate further which app keeps things awake with BetterBatteryStats or other wakelock-related programs.
2nd August 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #4  
awanshrestha's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayman95

It s dépend your usage. Normal or not????

I use it continuously.Wifi is on,Facebook on, listening music.Heavy use, I guess
2nd August 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #5  
awanshrestha's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xclub_101

If you look at the graph and you have not used the phone during most of the time but under the graph you see that it was AWAKE then it is not OK, some app is keeping your phone from going into deep sleep (normally the AWAKE band should be mostly absent, in your picture it is mostly active).

You can investigate further which app keeps things awake with BetterBatteryStats or other wakelock-related programs.

Thank you for your reply. I did not see that it was Awake but the screenshot was taken in the morning.I listened music whole night while I was asleep.So , I guess that background music made it Awake whole time.I will try it again by switching off the music.Thank you for your response.I heartily appreciate it.
2nd August 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #6  
awanshrestha's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
After posting this thread, I again checked my battery.The stats are in attachment.It it normal? Please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-02-21-47-28.png
Views:	27
Size:	231.0 KB
ID:	2880897   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-02-21-47-38.png
Views:	24
Size:	115.7 KB
ID:	2880898   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-02-21-48-11.png
Views:	24
Size:	160.1 KB
ID:	2880899  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes