Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,145 Members 44,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Air Command Note 8.0

Tip us?
 
andrei1412
Old
(Last edited by andrei1412; 24th August 2014 at 10:15 AM.) Reason: Mistakes
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Default [Q] Air Command Note 8.0

Hello,

I flash the mod Note 3 Air Command [ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785 ] on my Note 8.0 N5100 (with 3G), Android Kitkat Russian) but when i turn on wi-fi, doesen't work, turn off. What can i do? Please help me to install this mod, i really want it, I reinstalled the ROM and install again the mod, but again doesen't work wi-fi.

Sry for my bad english !
 
User_99
Old
#2  
User_99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 929
Posts: 2,240
Join Date: Jul 2009
You need to flash the correct Rom for that because there are a lot of changes in framework.
You need CivZ 4.4.2 rom for that...
Device: Sony Ericsson xPeria Arc S -- Rom: CM10Hasty@10-11-2013 -- Base: CM 10 - Linaro/O3/BIONIC Optimization - GCC 4.9 -- Radio: 77 -- Kernel: 2.6.32.60
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note GT-7000 -- Rom: Paranoid 2.56@20-12-2012 -- Base: CM 10-PA -- Radio: BOLT1 -- Kernel: Stock-PA
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 8 GT-N5100 -- Rom: Stock 4.1.2 -- Base: Stock -- Radio: Stock -- Kernel: Stock
 
andrei1412
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
I can't do that on the stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Free mobile app
 
CCallahan
Old
#4  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 1,929
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rock Chalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrei1412 View Post
I can't do that on the stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Free mobile app
Check the PM I sent you. Should work on stock rom to get WiFi working.
CURRENT DEVICES
Samsung Galaxy S5
Samsung Galaxy Note 8
HTC Flyer
Asus Eee Pad Transformer

---------------------------------------------------
All Projects Currently On Hold
 
andrei1412
Old
(Last edited by andrei1412; 24th August 2014 at 10:15 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bucharest, Romania
A tutorial for how want Air Command on Stock ROM

"Your Note 8.0 must have root and custom recovery.
Through the custom recovery, make a backup, flash this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2775998 and restarts. Then flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785
You should get Air Command in the rom now, use S Pen Launcher to configure the opening of the same extraction of the S Pen."

write by pakistan via PM
 
a7medsaif79
Old
(Last edited by a7medsaif79; 25th August 2014 at 03:21 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrei1412 View Post
A tutorial for how want Air Command on Stock ROM

"Your Note 8.0 must have root and custom recovery.
Through the custom recovery, make a backup, flash this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2775998 and restarts. Then flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785
You should get Air Command in the rom now, use S Pen Launcher to configure the opening of the same extraction of the S Pen."

write by pakistan via PM
have the same problem here and the links you have written dosn't open with me , can you re link to the right kernal and rom please
and tell me if it is working with u now

---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCallahan View Post
Check the PM I sent you. Should work on stock rom to get WiFi working.
have the same problem can you please tell me how to overcome this problem
 
CCallahan
Old
#7  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 1,929
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rock Chalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by a7medsaif79 View Post
have the same problem here and the links you have written dosn't open with me , can you re link to the right kernal and rom please
and tell me if it is working with u now

---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 AM ----------



have the same problem can you please tell me how to overcome this problem
Check the Aircommand thread in Dev section. Left you a reply there with some info.
CURRENT DEVICES
Samsung Galaxy S5
Samsung Galaxy Note 8
HTC Flyer
Asus Eee Pad Transformer

---------------------------------------------------
All Projects Currently On Hold

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes