Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

[Q] Air Command Note 8.0

OP andrei1412

21st August 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bucharest, Romania
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello,

I flash the mod Note 3 Air Command [ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785 ] on my Note 8.0 N5100 (with 3G), Android Kitkat Russian) but when i turn on wi-fi, doesen't work, turn off. What can i do? Please help me to install this mod, i really want it, I reinstalled the ROM and install again the mod, but again doesen't work wi-fi.

Sry for my bad english !
Last edited by andrei1412; 24th August 2014 at 10:15 AM. Reason: Mistakes
21st August 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #2  
User_99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 942
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
You need to flash the correct Rom for that because there are a lot of changes in framework.
You need CivZ 4.4.2 rom for that...
22nd August 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bucharest, Romania
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I can't do that on the stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd August 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 671
 
1,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrei1412

I can't do that on the stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Free mobile app

Check the PM I sent you. Should work on stock rom to get WiFi working.
22nd August 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bucharest, Romania
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
A tutorial for how want Air Command on Stock ROM

"Your Note 8.0 must have root and custom recovery.
Through the custom recovery, make a backup, flash this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2775998 and restarts. Then flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785
You should get Air Command in the rom now, use S Pen Launcher to configure the opening of the same extraction of the S Pen."

write by pakistan via PM
Last edited by andrei1412; 24th August 2014 at 10:15 AM.
25th August 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrei1412

A tutorial for how want Air Command on Stock ROM

"Your Note 8.0 must have root and custom recovery.
Through the custom recovery, make a backup, flash this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2775998 and restarts. Then flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794785
You should get Air Command in the rom now, use S Pen Launcher to configure the opening of the same extraction of the S Pen."

write by pakistan via PM

have the same problem here and the links you have written dosn't open with me , can you re link to the right kernal and rom please
and tell me if it is working with u now

---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCallahan

Check the PM I sent you. Should work on stock rom to get WiFi working.

have the same problem can you please tell me how to overcome this problem
Last edited by a7medsaif79; 25th August 2014 at 03:21 AM.
26th August 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #7  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 671
 
1,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by a7medsaif79

have the same problem here and the links you have written dosn't open with me , can you re link to the right kernal and rom please
and tell me if it is working with u now

---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 AM ----------



have the same problem can you please tell me how to overcome this problem

Check the Aircommand thread in Dev section. Left you a reply there with some info.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes