CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Restart Wifi Direct

OP milan188

16th August 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Good day

I accidentally forced closed wifi direct services via the app manager and can't get it to restart.

I can send stuff to my S4 but can't receive.

Please advise
16th August 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #2  
dodo99x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 75
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
A reboot might work.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th August 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Nope tried that
16th August 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Did you disable them or just closed? If you disabled, you have to enable it again to make it work

Go to: Settings - General - Application Manager - Swipe to top right window (Disabled) and look if you find it from there. If yes, then select it and tap "Enable"

Then reboot maby required(?)

I'm not sure can those even be disabled, but check this anyway, you wont lose anything
Last edited by Spere; 16th August 2014 at 04:55 PM.
16th August 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
It wasn't disabled just force stopped in application manager
17th August 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #6  
dodo99x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 75
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan188

It wasn't disabled just force stopped in application manager

try clearing it's app data, reboot and try again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes