FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[SM-P905] Upgrade to Rooted Official Lollipop 5.0.2 - can be downgraded

Thanks Meter: 303

By najoor, Senior Member on 30th April 2015, 07:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
** DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DEVELOPER. I DO THIS AS A HOBBY AND SHARE MY FINDINGS IN CASE SOMEONE ELSE FINDS THEM USEFUL. **
** THIS WORKED ON MY DEVICE BUT IT MAY NOT WORK ON YOURS. APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK **

This has been tested with the Italian firmware released on 4/30/2015, PDA: P905XXUABOD7, CSC: P905ITVABOD7 (of course the language can be set to English after installation). This method should however work for other Lollipop releases as they become available in your region. This method does not trip the knox flag.

Requirements

1- Rooted KitKat (the easiest way to get root is to flash a ROM dated before June 2014 and root it with Towelroot).
2- FlashFire app v 0.17 or higher: The only way to get it is by following the instructions at: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gene...hfire-t3075433

Procedure

1- Make a back up of all your files.
2- Download your Lollipop ROM from Sammobile and unzip the .zip file to get the tar.md5 file. Copy the tar.md5 file to your sdcard.
3- Run FlashFire. Tap the +, Flash Firmware Package, and select the tar.md5 file. It will scan the file and opens a menu of option to choose.
4- Choose: Boot, Recovery, System, Cache, Preloaded/Hidden.