Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 37,689 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Note pro 12.2 screen flickers

Tip us?
 
regenboog
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by marko68 View Post
Looking at sammobile Poland and Netherlands are on NF2. ........so where have you found this NG2?
@sammobile site. Tried it but doesnt solved the flickering.
 
marko68
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 171
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kidderminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by mostly42 View Post
Does anyone have the issue when it is plugged in?
Sincerely yes
 
mostly42
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marko68 View Post
Sincerely yes

Goes away for me if I Plug it in or turn the brightness down from max. Not solutions as it should work at max brightness when not plugged in.
 
muzzy996
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 772
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
After 4 months of ownership without the issue it has surfaced and is happening regularly for me now. I suspect it's a memory issue (not necessarily RAM being low) since clearing cache with a cache cleaner app, rebooting into TWRP recovery and clearing dalvic will resolve the issue for a few days. I'm on build KOT49H.P900UEU1ANC5 on my SM-P900. I have about 5 gigs of space free on internal storage.

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
Thremix
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 435
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by muzzy996 View Post
After 4 months of ownership without the issue it has surfaced and is happening regularly for me now. I suspect it's a memory issue (not necessarily RAM being low) since clearing cache with a cache cleaner app, rebooting into TWRP recovery and clearing dalvic will resolve the issue for a few days. I'm on build KOT49H.P900UEU1ANC5 on my SM-P900. I have about 5 gigs of space free on internal storage.

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
Dam, I just bought one on amazon (refurbished) ... Now I'm worried. Should I just buy new, or stay clear?
 
muzzy996
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 772
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Honestly can't say. I had thought that my tablet did not exhibit the behavior at first and I would be in the clear but eventually it started to pop up. I'm not going to worry about it though since I have a workable fix for now. It's not as if I have to clear cache/dalvic on a daily basis. For now it's just a minor annoyance.

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
regenboog
Old
(Last edited by regenboog; 18th September 2014 at 10:02 PM.)
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default back from repair

Mine came back from repair, they replaced whole lcd unit and something else. Does not flicker anymore under 50%. Lets see for how long this will be.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more