FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unknown error code during application install: "919"

28th July 2014, 09:20 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Hello, I tried to download and install some apps on my Note PRO. I keep getting this error. I followed some suggestions on the net but no use. I cleared cache, deleted my home network and then reconnected again. I also checked the available memory on my device. I only use 5.2GB. Thee are 21GB FREE memory. Anybody knows how to fix this problem? Thanks
Last edited by hajime_android; 28th July 2014 at 09:35 AM.
 
 
28th July 2014, 01:34 PM |#2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajime_android

Hello, I tried to download and install some apps on my Note PRO. I keep getting this error. I followed some suggestions on the net but no use. I cleared cache, deleted my home network and then reconnected again. I also checked the available memory on my device. I only use 5.2GB. Thee are 21GB FREE memory. Anybody knows how to fix this problem? Thanks

Try a different WiFi connection or use something like Hotspot Shield VPN from the Play Store... 919 indicates the app can't install after download, typically due to space, dalvik error, or a restricted data connection and since the first two seem unlikely in your case, try the 3rd, switch to a different WiFi connection, verify APN settings for mobile data, or try a VPN to a known good network.
Last edited by acejavelin; 28th July 2014 at 01:37 PM.
28th July 2014, 03:08 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks. I am using the wifi network at home. It worked two months ago but after I came back from another country, I got this error. What can I do to my own home network? By trying a VPN to a known good network, do you mean after logging on to my home wifi network, try to connect to another network using VPN? I tried it but the error remains.
Last edited by hajime_android; 28th July 2014 at 04:19 PM.
29th July 2014, 03:36 AM |#4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd... Are stock or on a custom ROM and which one?
29th July 2014, 09:14 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Stock one. I solved the problem by factory resetting.
29th July 2014, 02:30 PM |#6  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
That was my next step... Glad you got it working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes