FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

Unknown error code during application install: "919"

478 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By hajime_android, Senior Member on 28th July 2014, 09:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, I tried to download and install some apps on my Note PRO. I keep getting this error. I followed some suggestions on the net but no use. I cleared cache, deleted my home network and then reconnected again. I also checked the available memory on my device. I only use 5.2GB. Thee are 21GB FREE memory. Anybody knows how to fix this problem? Thanks
Last edited by hajime_android; 28th July 2014 at 09:35 AM.
 
 
28th July 2014, 01:34 PM |#2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 683
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajime_android

Hello, I tried to download and install some apps on my Note PRO. I keep getting this error. I followed some suggestions on the net but no use. I cleared cache, deleted my home network and then reconnected again. I also checked the available memory on my device. I only use 5.2GB. Thee are 21GB FREE memory. Anybody knows how to fix this problem? Thanks

Try a different WiFi connection or use something like Hotspot Shield VPN from the Play Store... 919 indicates the app can't install after download, typically due to space, dalvik error, or a restricted data connection and since the first two seem unlikely in your case, try the 3rd, switch to a different WiFi connection, verify APN settings for mobile data, or try a VPN to a known good network.
Last edited by acejavelin; 28th July 2014 at 01:37 PM.
28th July 2014, 03:08 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks. I am using the wifi network at home. It worked two months ago but after I came back from another country, I got this error. What can I do to my own home network? By trying a VPN to a known good network, do you mean after logging on to my home wifi network, try to connect to another network using VPN? I tried it but the error remains.
Last edited by hajime_android; 28th July 2014 at 04:19 PM.
29th July 2014, 03:36 AM |#4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 683
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd... Are stock or on a custom ROM and which one?
29th July 2014, 09:14 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Stock one. I solved the problem by factory resetting.
29th July 2014, 02:30 PM |#6  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 683
 
Donate to Me
More
That was my next step... Glad you got it working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes