How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Multitasking Pro from OryonCorp

OP hajime_android

4th August 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello, anybody used Multitasking PRO on the Note PRO 12.2? With the built-in multitasking feature on our device, I wonder if this app is useful.
4th August 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #2  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajime_android

Hello, anybody used Multitasking PRO on the Note PRO 12.2? With the built-in multitasking feature on our device, I wonder if this app is useful.

The tablet can already do most of that and with Xposed you can make any app multiwindow.
5th August 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrage23

The tablet can already do most of that and with Xposed you can make any app multiwindow.

Thanks. Do you mean Wanam Xposed? It requires root I think.
Last edited by hajime_android; 5th August 2014 at 12:43 AM.
5th August 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 61
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajime_android

Thanks. Do I need to root?

Short answer: Yes, you must be rooted for XPosed to work.
5th August 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks. So, if I don't want to root but I still want the Windows PC-like windows, Multitasking Pro from OryonCorp is my best choice?
Last edited by hajime_android; 5th August 2014 at 01:17 AM.
6th August 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I installed and ran the app. It allowed me to choose some settings. After that, nothing seemed to have changed?!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes