Post Reply

[Q] Need Help About Porting

OP kanteon

28th August 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
So i port a rom by woft this rom is based on 4.1.2 for s advance i take this rom as port and cm10 as a base so basically everything working fine accept the ui it saye unable to load touch wiz 5.0 my bad my first post regarding this does not know correct place to post so any one help me in that
28th August 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #2  
karthik050782's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,855
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
S advance have neon support but our device doesn't... And also post logcat... We can find something...
The Following User Says Thank You to karthik050782 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Angry Thanks
well going to install it again for logcat now giving me status 6 and status 7 error in cwm and installing aborted
Last edited by kanteon; 29th August 2014 at 08:50 AM.
30th August 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #4  
karthik050782's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,855
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
I tried many times for porting... For me building is easier than porting.. If u port glide ROMs, it will work and just need few fixes only. For other device, even Adam didn't get succeeded on it(as we don't have jb blobs)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes