FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][EMMC][I9070/P][8/16GB] Internal Memory Repartition

2,163 posts
Thanks Meter: 17,502
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st December 2014, 05:17 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
any way to increase this RAM/ROM from the slice of 16GB internal memory? @Sami Kabir

I feel this is possible with the help of XDA expert........
 
 
21st December 2014, 07:15 PM |#22  
U can change only rom memory using this guide. Ram cant be increased, but u can use swap to imitate it

Sent using C6833 - AICP/GreatDevs
The Following User Says Thank You to ch3mn3y For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ch3mn3y Ad-Free
16th May 2015, 11:31 PM |#23  
jineshpatel30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 454
 
More
flashable script if anyone interested
it'll murge /cache & /hidden (preload) partition to /data

so you will get 2.5 GB in /data

8MB in /cache

5MB in /preload

SGSA i9070 Repartition 2.5GB Data 8MB Cache 5MB Preload
The Following User Says Thank You to jineshpatel30 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jineshpatel30 Ad-Free
21st May 2015, 05:43 AM |#24  
Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hi, the files in attachments to download, are already modified?
if yes, as would be the 8GB version after the update ??

thanks
21st May 2015, 03:50 PM |#25  
jineshpatel30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 454
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gugav

hi, the files in attachments to download, are already modified?
if yes, as would be the 8GB version after the update ??

thanks

yes file in attachmnet from above post is already modified.

it'll work for both 8GB & 16GB as it DOES NOT MODIFIES USB STORAGE.

so you will get 2.6GB in /Data patition but your USB storage remains same ( i think it's 3.4 GB in 8Gb version )

Use OP guide from which that script was built

( script form ace2 just for more reference if someone wants to change values in this script or add USB storage for more space BTW don't blindly copy those values bcz it's for ace2 not SGSA so use 1st post of this thread for SGSA partition details )

check and understand it.

you can also change values in script as per your requirement


how to use:

1. make Nandroid backup from recovery ( Must) ( it's Not optional )

2. Factpry reset and wipe cache & dalvik cache from recovery

3. flash script

4. wipe /cache , /dalvik-cache , /preload , /data ( if you get any error in /preload wipe ignore it )

5. restore only Data from Nandroid backup (use advance restore )

6. reboot



Use that file ONLY IF YOU ARE ON CUSTOME ROM i.e rom which does not require /cache & /preload partition at all !


some CM rom like CM10.1 use /cache partition as dalvik-cache storage so if you use that script on those rom your phone will stuck in boot-loop and you'll have to re-flash stock rom (4.1.2) with pit file for re-partition.

so use it if you are 100% sure what you are doing & your ROM will support it or not.

because Nandroid backup will not give you original partitions after wrong re-partition and you'll have to re-flash stock rom from scratch
Last edited by jineshpatel30; 21st May 2015 at 04:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jineshpatel30 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jineshpatel30 Ad-Free
30th March 2016, 08:38 PM |#26  
Lanchon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,856
 
Donate to Me
More
new way to partition just by flashing a zip!!! and your data is not wiped!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Galaxy_S_Advance_REPIT_and_kernel.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.66 MB, 66 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lanchon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lanchon Ad-Free
2nd April 2016, 01:52 PM |#27  
No-Lags's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanchon

new way to partition just by flashing a zip!!! and your data is not wiped!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanchon

f2fs is not suported. if you have f2fs /data you need to wipe data:
-data=3+wipe
it will wipe to ext4.

yes, -system=1 would work

for how to flash, read the docs.


edit:
you can also use -data=same++raw
to ignore and keep the contents of data, in case data is f2fs.

will work but CANNOT resize data.


Hi .. Lanchon .. Sorry I have to report back the results of my experiment some time ago. So I've done all the commands that are described in your github. But they have not succeeded.

The Chronology is:
  1. I have to change the file system from F2FS to Ext-4 (to avoid many problems) through TWRP. then;
  2. I still use parameters when changing the name tool.zip as I wrote in a previous post.
  3. Quote:

    lanchon-repit-20160317-system=1-data=3-cache=0.03125+wipe-preload=min+wipe-fota=min+wipe+ext4-sdcard=max-janice

    then;
  4. Go to TWRP.
  5. When in TWRP I try to copy a file tool.zip (with configuration parameters that I have set before) to the / tmp folder. then;
  6. I also had unmount all the partitions first. then;
  7. Trying to install it via the / tmp folder that are on the system.

And the result was not working.
As can be seen in recovery.log (attached).

PS. I've tried several configuration parameters (according to the direction that has been written on github). But the result is still not succeed. Perhaps you could provide a new enlightenment.

Oh yeah I almost forgot what if repit process successfully, then we want to return to the default configuration parameters?

Log experiment with different configuration parameters are also added.

Quote:

lanchon-repit-20160317-system=1-data=same-cache=0.03125+wipe-preload=min+wipe-fota=min+wipe+ext4-sdcard=max-janice

Quote:

lanchon-repit-20160317-system=1-data=3-cache=0.03125+wipe-preload=min+wipe-fota=min+wipe+ext4-sdcard=max++ext4-janice

Quote:

lanchon-repit-20160317-system=1-data=3-cache=0.03125+wipe-preload=min+wipe-fota=min+wipe+ext4-sdcard=max-i9070

Thank you in advance.
Attached Files
File Type: log recovery.log - [Click for QR Code] (15.2 KB, 2 views)
File Type: zip logrepit23.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.2 KB, 2 views)
Last edited by No-Lags; 2nd April 2016 at 06:27 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to No-Lags For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift No-Lags Ad-Free
2nd April 2016, 09:11 PM |#28  
Lanchon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,856
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by No-Lags

Hi .. Lanchon .. Sorry I have to report back the results of my experiment some time ago. So I've done all the commands that are described in your github. But they have not succeeded.

The Chronology is:

  1. I have to change the file system from F2FS to Ext-4 (to avoid many problems) through TWRP. then;
  2. I still use parameters when changing the name tool.zip as I wrote in a previous post.
  3. then;
  4. Go to TWRP.
  5. When in TWRP I try to copy a file tool.zip (with configuration parameters that I have set before) to the / tmp folder. then;
  6. I also had unmount all the partitions first. then;
  7. Trying to install it via the / tmp folder that are on the system.

And the result was not working.
As can be seen in recovery.log (attached).

PS. I've tried several configuration parameters (according to the direction that has been written on github). But the result is still not succeed. Perhaps you could provide a new enlightenment.

Oh yeah I almost forgot what if repit process successfully, then we want to return to the default configuration parameters?

Log experiment with different configuration parameters are also added.







Thank you in advance.


hi,

sorry i don't think i can't help you.

i don't understand you.
you talk about some strange "tool.zip".
i have no idea of what you are doing.
your 3 logs show that you never ran REPIT at all.
you posted here instead of in a github issue.

really, i don't think you understood the docs, and i certainly don't understand you.

im sorry.
3rd April 2016, 02:44 AM |#29  
No-Lags's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanchon

hi,

sorry i don't think i can't help you.

i don't understand you.
you talk about some strange "tool.zip".
i have no idea of what you are doing.
your 3 logs show that you never ran REPIT at all.
you posted here instead of in a github issue.

really, i don't think you understood the docs, and i certainly don't understand you.

im sorry.

Previously I apologize if you can not understand it. I also can not understand how it could happen. Just as I try it again (this morning).

PS. tool_aka_scripts.zip is this:
Quote:

lanchon-repit-20160317-system=same-data=3-cache=0.03125+wipe-preload=min+wipe-fota=min+wipe+ext4-sdcard=max-janice.zip

Edit: Just found a log file in the folder /cache/recovery/last_log (attached).
hope you can help me.

Thank In Advance..
Attached Files
File Type: txt last_log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (45.0 KB, 0 views)
Last edited by No-Lags; 3rd April 2016 at 02:23 PM.
10th April 2016, 09:10 PM |#30  
waheem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
@AntaresOne Wating for pit please will you ad a pit if you still have a repartition internal please create a pit and share with us
10th April 2016, 10:32 PM |#31  
madkita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kuala lampur
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
system partition
can your please post a flashable zip to move some of data to system (have 1GB of system)
thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes