Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Baseband missing

OP Rohi09

2nd July 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
i have no mobile data connection and my baseband is XXXX.. i'm guessing my modemefs got either corrupted or deleted (some friends had my phone and i'm guessing they messed up). i downgraded to GB but still nothing is solved. what can i do?
2nd July 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,514
 
7,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohi09

i have no mobile data connection and my baseband is XXXX.. i'm guessing my modemefs got either corrupted or deleted (some friends had my phone and i'm guessing they messed up). i downgraded to GB but still nothing is solved. what can i do?

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2342100
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2342100

already did that, not solved
2nd July 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
i guess if someone with a ddulp8 can back up his modemfs for me, that can solve my problem..
2nd July 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,514
 
7,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohi09

i guess if someone with a ddulp8 can back up his modemfs for me, that can solve my problem..

I remember someone made guide with link of modemfs backup, and some user fixed it lately. Look for it, if I find I will post you a link.

EDIT:

Here you are, with image guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2677807
Last edited by shut_down; 2nd July 2014 at 09:13 PM.
3rd July 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I remember someone made guide with link of modemfs backup, and some user fixed it lately. Look for it, if I find I will post you a link.

EDIT:

Here you are, with image guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2677807

thank you so much, its solved
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes