What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Camera [Q] Manual focus app

1st July 2014, 10:06 PM |#1  
OP Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hello!

Anyone knows if it's possible to control the focus of the camera manually? Even in another camera app?

Thanks!
 
 
2nd July 2014, 09:04 AM |#2  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,589
 
5,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tavisco

Hello!

Anyone knows if it's possible to control the focus of the camera manually? Even in another camera app?

Thanks!

With volume buttons, yes its posible, if i remember right only on CM based ROM's.
2nd July 2014, 11:46 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R_a_z_v_a_n

With volume buttons, yes its posible, if i remember right only on CM based ROM's.

Ah, ok! In Paranoid Android it didn't work xD When i press any volume button, it takes a picture. Do you know another method?

Thanks anyway!
3rd July 2014, 07:17 AM |#4  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,589
 
5,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tavisco

Ah, ok! In Paranoid Android it didn't work xD When i press any volume button, it takes a picture. Do you know another method?

Thanks anyway!

Try to tick something in settings, i don't remember right now and don't have the phone at my office to see where to set up this.
3rd July 2014, 09:33 AM |#5  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,542
 
7,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
@R_a_z_v_a_n maybe you were thinking about zoom option, I do not remember that I saw manual focus on our phone. BTW if you guys find out I am curious to know.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 10:53 AM |#6  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,589
 
5,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

@R_a_z_v_a_n maybe you were thinking about zoom option, I do not remember that I saw manual focus on our phone. BTW if you guys find out I am curious to know.

Yep, for manual zoom i talking about, sorry for misunderstanding.

Powered by CM11 M7 snapshot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes