FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] Phone measurement capabilities G-Net Track

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By arunkr83, Junior Member on 10th July 2014, 07:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi all
how to overcome the limitations of "phone measurement capabilities" in G-NetTrack. my device is GT-I9070 with Carbon KitKat...pls help
Last edited by arunkr83; 10th July 2014 at 07:16 AM.
 
 
10th July 2014, 07:24 AM |#2  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,830
 
More
Be more specific on what you want to do, please.

Original thread on XDA: [APP][2.2+] G-NetTrack GSM, UMTS Drive Test tool for Android OS
Website: http://www.gyokovsolutions.com/

R
Last edited by R_a_z_v_a_n; 10th July 2014 at 07:49 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 04:27 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
pls go through the "gyokovsolutions" site and find this link "G-NetTrack phone measurement capabilities survey" (as a junior member, i cant post web links here )then u can see the diff handsets and their capabilities in measurement of diff parameters.GT-i9070 has only limited capabilities.so i cant use G-Net Track application for the real purpose (drive test). every handset is working on the same principle and has almost same hardware (for network operations), but why this limitations appear only for some handsets. my question is " how can i overcome this limitations in measurement capabilities" of my handset. at least tell me the reason for this limitations(forgive my bad English)
10th July 2014, 08:07 PM |#4  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,830
 
More
I recommend you to ask such a questions in the original thread of development.
The Following User Says Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 10:27 PM |#5  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunkr83

pls go through the "gyokovsolutions" site and find this link "G-NetTrack phone measurement capabilities survey" (as a junior member, i cant post web links here )then u can see the diff handsets and their capabilities in measurement of diff parameters.GT-i9070 has only limited capabilities.so i cant use G-Net Track application for the real purpose (drive test). every handset is working on the same principle and has almost same hardware (for network operations), but why this limitations appear only for some handsets. my question is " how can i overcome this limitations in measurement capabilities" of my handset. at least tell me the reason for this limitations(forgive my bad English)

I am not sure does it work on Carbon that you are using, but on AOSPA, KitKat version seems to work.

What you can do? (I see you like coloring. ) Try some other ROM. And do factory reset when you change ROM if you did not before.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	media-20140710.png
Views:	47
Size:	69.4 KB
ID:	2844615  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 04:15 PM |#6  
Flo0008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,217
 
More
@arunkr83, I did a test right now on Carbon rom and on the latest build it really doesn't work ... I tried it on Slimkat, no problem at all, the app runs normal ... I don't know what causes this ... I switched already back to Slimkat, so, if it is possible make a logcat and provide it to the CarbonDev Team please ... I don't think it is caused by the device source, because I am using the same things like on Slimkat ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes