Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 43,294 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Network signal goes off constantly in Carbon Rom

Tip us?
 
kshi2tij
Old
#1  
kshi2tij's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Amravati
Default [Q] Network signal goes off constantly in Carbon Rom

Hi, I have been using Carbon Rom 4.4.3 for about 2 weeks now. It is a very nice ROM and everything worked flawlessly first.
But after a few days, my network signal of the phone used to go off after 1-2 hours of phone inactivity [sometimes even half hour]. I had to then restart my phone for the network to come.

Is anyone else getting this problem? Please, can anyone give me solution to this?
 
kshi2tij
Old
#2  
kshi2tij's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Amravati
XDA thread of that ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648138

I tried flashing the 4.4.4 update that is being shown in that thread but sadly it is on Megahost. I tried maybe 8 times or so to download, but my download was always stuck at 64%. What's more, Mega is down currently. Any one know any of the mirrors? Or can anyone please poet it on that thread that the links are down [many people are facing that link down issue].

I cannot post it there as I don't have permission to post on development threads [did not complete 10 posts].
 
shut_down
Old
#3  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3176
Posts: 7,163
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by kshi2tij View Post
Hi, I have been using Carbon Rom 4.4.3 for about 2 weeks now. It is a very nice ROM and everything worked flawlessly first.
But after a few days, my network signal of the phone used to go off after 1-2 hours of phone inactivity [sometimes even half hour]. I had to then restart my phone for the network to come.

Is anyone else getting this problem? Please, can anyone give me solution to this?
I have similar problem with SlimKat and AOSPA, both KitKat 4.4.4. I was thinking it was about my hardware, but seems that I am not the only one.
 
maurit43
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2013
Hi ! i have a problem with 3G , when you turn off Wifi and turn on 3G , it show it in the screen but really not is contect, I have this problem with all custom rom, maybe its my ****ing country and poor signal, but i dont know, with Stock rom have not problem. For example, u turn on 3G and whatsapp or other apps dont conectt until 3 o 4 minutes.
 
krazzykuldeep
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2013
Phone No Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by kshi2tij View Post
XDA thread of that ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648138

I tried flashing the 4.4.4 update that is being shown in that thread but sadly it is on Megahost. I tried maybe 8 times or so to download, but my download was always stuck at 64%. What's more, Mega is down currently. Any one know any of the mirrors? Or can anyone please poet it on that thread that the links are down [many people are facing that link down issue].

I cannot post it there as I don't have permission to post on development threads [did not complete 10 posts].
This is a problem from many people and i have posted to make mirror but sorry still there is no step taken
Hope they make the mirror asap
 
shut_down
Old
#6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3176
Posts: 7,163
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazzykuldeep View Post
This is a problem from many people and i have posted to make mirror but sorry still there is no step taken
Hope they make the mirror asap
Send PM to developer of that ROM and ask for mirror.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...