FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] Poor 3G signal in I9070 Stock Jelly Bean

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By alcides2, Junior Member on 9th July 2014, 02:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guy, first of all sorry for my bad english. I'm brazilian and just trying.
So... My Galaxy S advance ( called Galaxy S2 Lite in Brazil ) is getting just low signal in WCDMA mode, and the GSM is so slow. I have a 3G plan and wanna use it. Please, help-me. I'm about to destroy my phone, i did search a lot of forums and blogs but nothing helped me.
Again, sorry for my bad english. ( I accept english correction too.)
 
 
9th July 2014, 03:11 PM |#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcides2

Hey guy, first of all sorry for my bad english. I'm brazilian and just trying.
So... My Galaxy S advance ( called Galaxy S2 Lite in Brazil ) is getting just low signal in WCDMA mode, and the GSM is so slow. I have a 3G plan and wanna use it. Please, help-me. I'm about to destroy my phone, i did search a lot of forums and blogs but nothing helped me.
Again, sorry for my bad english. ( I accept english correction too.)

What about other phones? Do they get low signal too or it is just your phone? Maybe it is from your provider, low signal.
9th July 2014, 03:14 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Pitesti
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Same problem here i'm using Orange in Romania( Orange have strongest signal in my country), but i get only 1 or 2 lines of signal. The sim on other phone work perfectly.
9th July 2014, 03:17 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

What about other phones? Do they get low signal too or it is just your phone? Maybe it is from your provider, low signal.

In others phones I get perfect signal. Can it be the baseband?
9th July 2014, 03:23 PM |#5  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcides2

In others phones I get perfect signal. Can it be the baseband?

Try some Brazilian version of firmware for your phone.
9th July 2014, 03:27 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Try some Brazilian version of firmware for your phone.

I did it yesteday, but same problem.
I'm usingnow the Stock Jelly Bean ZTM ( Tim in my country ),
Is there any way to manually change the frequences that can my phone receive?
9th July 2014, 08:24 PM |#7  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcides2

I did it yesteday, but same problem.
I'm usingnow the Stock Jelly Bean ZTM ( Tim in my country ),
Is there any way to manually change the frequences that can my phone receive?

I am not sure about that.
12th July 2014, 01:03 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I am not sure about that.

Have you some ideia what can I do?
12th July 2014, 06:12 PM |#9  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcides2

Have you some ideia what can I do?

Nothing come to my mind about improving signal strength.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes