Post Reply

[Q] Sami OS imageshack dont work

27th July 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi
Why imageshack dont work on my phone Sami OS 1.2 CoCore E. I have error page not found. I use Wi-Fi. In other ROMs imageshack work. On others phone if they are connect to this Wi-Fi imageshack work. Problem on Sami. Why?
27th July 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,395
 
7,511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acl1

Hi
Why imageshack dont work on my phone Sami OS 1.2 CoCore E. I have error page not found. I use Wi-Fi. In other ROMs imageshack work. On others phone if they are connect to this Wi-Fi imageshack work. Problem on Sami. Why?

It has adblock integrated, probably because of that. Send him PM and ask how to remove it from imageshack maybe.
28th July 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #3  
Sami Kabir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zinj
Thanks Meter: 858
 
1,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Sorry for the inconvenience. Its most probably caused by my ROM's hosts file.

Download the attached zip file below and extract it. Replace my ROM's existing hosts file with the new one in system > etc folder. Set the permission to 644 (if you want to) but I don't think that will be necessary.

@shut_down, Nice picture. I think you changed it after many months
Attached Files
File Type: zip hosts_new.zip - [Click for QR Code] (221.3 KB, 1 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Sami Kabir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sami Kabir

Sorry for the inconvenience. Its most probably caused by my ROM's hosts file.

Download the attached zip file below and extract it. Replace my ROM's existing hosts file with the new one in system > etc folder. Set the permission to 644 (if you want to) but I don't think that will be necessary.

@shut_down, Nice picture. I think you changed it after many months

It works! I love you. Waiting for 1.3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes